We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surya Mas Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Surya Mas Villa to your Saves list
Surya Mas Villa
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Jalan Raya Legian no.478 | Legian Kaja - Kuta, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Legian
2 reviews
“Wonderful Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I found Surya Mas Villas after trawling the internet for affordable accommodation for a family party of 14 (aged 14 to 84) in Legian. After numerous trips to Bali I knew the environment and location I wanted and Surya Mas perfect. Walking distance to many restaurants, coffee houses (try Caffeine, just down the road) and the beach.
The villas are a local family run business and the hospitality extended to my family was wonderful. Feby is the host and went above and beyond my expectations, from the prompt early email contacts to the surprise birthday cake! We organised every activity through family contacts at very reasonable prices.
We stayed in the two 3 bedroom villas opposite the pool which were recently renovated and extremely comfortable. The staff were great, always smiling and ready to help with anything. Because we stayed for 2 weeks, they learnt our names which made the stay even more personal.
Full cleaning service every morning and b'fast available.

Hi can highly recommend staying at Surya Mas, thank you Feby and family for making out stay a absolute pleasure.

Room Tip: The complex is small (10 villas) and the ones near the pool were perfect. I'd suggest the renova...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feby P, Owner at Surya Mas Villa, responded to this review, January 8, 2015
Hi Tim,
it was so great to have all of your family to stay at our villa.
Thank you very much for the review and support.
I hope to see you all very soon.

Regards,
Feby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ADELAIDE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Myself and five friends stayed at the Surya Mas Villas for eight nights.
A three bedroom villa with a private pool was exactly what we were looking for. Just perfect.
Feby and her crew were amazing and for that we say a big thankyou.
They also provide a large water tub on a dispenser so having chilled water every time was fantastic. You never run out!
The villas are very central and close to many restaurants, taxi's , and lots of shopping.
I would not hesitate to recommend these villas to anyone who wishes to be in the action with a quiet ambiance.
One more thing ..they will also provide airport pickup which is so helpful and they were waiting for us on arrival!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feby P, Owner at Surya Mas Villa, responded to this review, January 8, 2015
Thank you very much for the great review and supports. That time we have big renovation so it's not so quiet at the villa. Thank you for understanding.
We hope to see you and friends again soon.

Regards,
Feby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 month's in an very nice two bed villa. Feby and her team were very friendly and helpfull in that period and all the things they mentioned were avaible.
We loved the place and come again to this nice quitte place the coming years.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed here with my family (2 teens) in November 2013 in a 2 bedroom pool villa. The villas were beautiful, clean and quiet. We stayed during leavers season and didnt hear a thing.The villas are conveniently located. Just outside the villas is a small supermarket and a lovely restuarant called AGLIO OLIO where we dined almost every night.
Our villa was large,clean and roomy. Downstairs was the main bedroom, outdoor bathroom, kitchen and pool. Upstairs was a bedroom and bathroom with a balcony and sitting area. The villa had a lovely entrance with heavy tall wooden doors for privacy and security. The location is Legian but its more Seminyak. Its on the main strip but because the villas are in a private compound you cant hear the traffic. I loved just walking outside our villas where you are spoilt by choice from the variety of shops and restuarants available
The main pool was amazing, the gardens were beautiful and the staff very helpful. I will definatly stay here again and would highly recommend Surya Mas to anyone..i cant wait to come back. Thank you Surya Mas for making our Bali holiday perfect..
Gaetana
Perth, Western Australia

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feby P, Owner at Surya Mas Villa, responded to this review, January 8, 2015
Hi Gaetana,
thank you for the support and great review for our villa. Glad you had wonderful stay at our villa.
Hope we will see you again soon.

Regards,
Feby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

i have been to bali many many times always staying in hotels.my daughter picked this villa and together with her 2 children-we had a beautiful 3bdrm villa opposite a pool.no crowds no noises or the usual loud music etc as in hotels.just peace and quiet but still close to everything.the villas are amazing and bathrooms for each bedroom.a small garden a kitchen alounge room.fantastic,the staff excellent and rooms kept immaculate.i was trying hard to fault it.the only thing i would have liked was a box of tissues in the bathroom.there was a big box in the kitchen so it is my fault as i didn't want to ask.everything else was so perfect.the gardens the rooms the peacefulness and above all the security.at night no-one can get into the grounds because of the security.. thankyou feby i enjoyed my stay with my daughter.jane

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feby P, Owner at Surya Mas Villa, responded to this review, January 8, 2015
it was a great pleasure to have you and family here. Thank you for the review and supports.
Hope we will see you soon!

Regards,
Feby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here from dec 31 to jan 7. The villas are in a great location however they are a little old and in need of an update. We stayed in the three bedroom villa and for the money we paid was a little disappointed. Had to constantly ask for supplies ie: toilet paper tissues towels etc. The staff were very good when we had some power issues and compensated us with free massage and breakfast. The breakfast which is not included was very ordinary and we found it better to eat in nearby restaurants. There are some many newer villas available now for better prices and higher standards. This was a little out of date and in need of new linen and kitchen utensils and more toiletries. The location was the best thing about villa Surya Mas.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feby P, Owner at Surya Mas Villa, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Hi,
thank you for the review and critics.
First, we apologize about the price that you paid is did not meet your expectation. We understand that you book through Online Travel Agents, which sometimes put rates above our rates, so we will review that again.
We are very sorry for the suplies, this should not happen and we should check with the staff about it. We are apologize and will fix this issue soon. We will fix other issues about linen, toiletries and utensils.
Thank you for the critics, advise and suggestions for the owner and management, so we can improve our services.

regards,
Feby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed in both the 2 & 3 bedroom villas and we cant praise the place enough.
A private pool adjacent to our bedroom and outside entertainment area, wifi for the kids - we didn't want to leave.
The villas are very private and centred between Kuta and Seminyak making travel very easy especially if you have a scooter (which we arranged through Feby for around AUD $5/day.
The manager Feby is such a wonderful host - no request is too difficult for her and always accomplished with a smile.
The villas are immaculately cleaned every day by Feby's staff so you can focus on relaxing.

Cant recommend this place enough!

Simon and Janine Magro
Melbourne, Australia

Room Tip: Each of the villas are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feby P, Owner at Surya Mas Villa, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Hi Simon and Janine,
it was a great pleasure to have you and family here. Thank you for the review and supports.
Hope we will see you all soon!

Regards,
Feby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#13 of 67 in Legian
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 67 in Legian
4.5 of 5 stars 3,424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#29 of 67 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#11 of 67 in Legian
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surya Mas Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surya Mas Villa

Address: Jalan Raya Legian no.478 | Legian Kaja - Kuta, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surya Mas Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surya Mas Villas is owned and operated by a respected Balinese family. Ideally situated in a secure private compound just off Legian Street in one of the most sought-after areas of Bali. Our villas are set in a tranquil hide-away, a peaceful oasis although conveniently adjacent to the busy and bustling main street of Legian. An extensive range of boutique shops, supermarkets, great restaurants, bars and ATMs/Banks are all only a quick stroll away. Within a 10-minute walk is the Double Six beach, where any visitor can choose any of the many activities offered – surfing, body-boarding, sunbathing, or even just relaxing. A number of Bali’s finer restaurants and clubs are also located in this area.For the villa types we have TYPE A which is 2 bedroom garden bungalow (2 storey with queen beds and 2 bathrooms, open style living area downstairs and simple kitchen).TYPE B is 2 bedroom villa (2 storey with queen beds, own bathrooms, open style living area downstairs with private pool and simple kitchen), and TYPE C is 3 bedroom villa (2 storey with queen beds, own bathrooms, open style living area downstairs with private pool and simple kitchen)Our Facilities : shared pool,International TV channels, DVD player, Hot and cold water, Air-conditioned bedrooms, Standard equipped kitchen, Safety box in every villa and Free internet wi-fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Surya Mas Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surya Mas Villa Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surya Mas Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.