We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT BREAKFAST SPOT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lanai Beach Bar and Grill

Lanai Beach Bar and Grill
Jl Pantai Blue Ocean, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Indonesian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
bali - indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GREAT BREAKFAST SPOT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Me and my husband are regulars. We always come for breakfast on the weekends.
Good coffee, eggs never disappoint me and the best is their brown bread and their homemade jam.
Reasonable price and overall good service. Very good quality of food and drinks. Nice, clean and tastefully furnished.
Recommended for single, couple and family dining spot as they have good menu variation.

Tips: try their breakfast! Very nice Gold Bali coffee, and to make it perfect: scrambled eggs, grilled tomatoes, their magnificent brown bread & homemade jam!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    92
    34
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Excellent - the wasabi tuna is a must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I honestly wasn't expecting much from the Lanai - it was busy (although we still managed to get a table upstairs on the balcony) and from memory I don't think the menu had much Balinese fare on it.

But wow, what we had was great! The seared tuna in wasabi was so good we considered ordering it again after our main courses! Our mains of roast chicken and grilled seafood were again really good quality and very tasty.

A definite must for me, if only for the tuna!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great service - best Margheritas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We ate at Lanai 4 or 5 times during our 9 day trip recently. That's a lot of visits for one restaurant in such a short space of time!!!!! We were travelling with our coeliac daughter and on our first night we went to Lanai (we've been there many times before on prevoius trips and always loved the food and the service). Our son ordered The Burger and claimed it to be the best burger he'd ever had....our daughter asked for nasi goreng without soy - we had special translation cards with us that we showed the waiter requesting the meal be prepared without any gluten - the waiter took the card to the chef and then came back to say 'no problem'. Thankfully Jess enjoyed her Nasi Goreng and couldn't wait to order it again!

So, we headed back to Lanai the next night - this time Jess took along her own gluten free bread roll that we'd brought from home and asked for 'The Burger' to be made up for her - again, this was no problem and over the next few days the staff came to recognise 'the special bread'. Jess too claimed 'The Burger' to be the best she had ever had, and wants to go back to Bali already just to have another 'The Burger'.

For mine, the frozen strawberry margheritas are to die for! Aside from the great seafood that Lanai always offers, I would go there for the margheritas alone! Excellent! And strong!

Thanks to Lanai for making our first overseas trip with our kids a very positive dining experience, especially for our nervous, fussy eating 16 year old coeliac!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A1 food at a good price - go there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I went to Lanai 3 times in September 2011. Exceptionaly clean, friendly staff, excellent prices, food was to die for. Nothing was over cooked and I ordered fish every time it was so yummy. I will definatly go there again when I'm back in Bali.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average for me!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011 via mobile

We ate here a few nights ago, there were four of us and everyone else enjoyed there food.
Unfortunately I must have ordered the wrong thing, don't get the chicken skewers they were dry and tasteless with not much else on the plate.

The tuna starter, fish dishes & pizza that the rest had was however all very good.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanai Beach Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lanai Beach Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lanai Beach Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.