We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ribs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sang Ria Grill Bali

Sang Ria Grill Bali
Jl Werkudara No.5, Kuta, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 2150404
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The name Sang Ria means the joyful one in Indonesian. We will do everything in our power for you to have a joyful dining experience at Sang Ria. Our signature dish are the baby back pork ribs served with your choice of roast or mash potatoes. Accompanied with a secret home made sauce, salad served with a French balsamic dressing. They claim that there are the best, but we let you be the judge. Our menu will delight you with a good variety of salads, soups, curries, fish, steaks, chicken, pork chop, and much more. We also have a sophisticated vegetarian menu and last but not least our Italian style Teramitsu has raised a few eyebrows.Set in a typical Balinesse garden setting you will enjoy sitting in a open garden listening to classical guitar and the sound of streaming water from our water fall. It would be a honor to have and serve you. S.R management.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Amazing ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Heard about this place through Trip Advisor and weren't disappointed. Pretty hard to find, but food was excellent.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    155
    39
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Wonderful ribs lovely. And tender service a bit slow but we did have a large group will be returning for the ribs

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice pleasant restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Lovely relaxed setting, wonderful staff & a nice meal.....easy enough to find in a quiet street. Had the ribs & satay sticks -yum!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kununurra, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cheap & cheerful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This restaurant has a nice outdoor atmosphere. Service efficient and friendly enough which is typical of the Balinese. I had heard about the Ribs and they definately live up to their reputation...tender & melt in your mouth. All the other meals that came out were excellent also. Reasonably Priced and by Australian standards cheap! Definately recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best Ribs in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were lucky enough to stumble across this restaurant while shopping in Legian. The ribs are melt in your mouth outright delicious. I cant wait for my next trip to Bali & I will be going straight there. The service was excellent with the typical friendly Balinese people & if you love ribs, you have to go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayan85, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Micheal thank you for your review, we are so glad you had a good experience with us. Looking in seeing you again your sincerely S.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sang Ria Grill Bali also viewed

 

Been to Sang Ria Grill Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sang Ria Grill Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.