We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great ribs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sang Ria Grill Bali

Sang Ria Grill Bali
Jl Werkudara No.5, Kuta, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 2150404
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The name Sang Ria means the joyful one in Indonesian. We will do everything in our power for you to have a joyful dining experience at Sang Ria. Our signature dish are the baby back pork ribs served with your choice of roast or mash potatoes. Accompanied with a secret home made sauce, salad served with a French balsamic dressing. They claim that there are the best, but we let you be the judge. Our menu will delight you with a good variety of salads, soups, curries, fish, steaks, chicken, pork chop, and much more. We also have a sophisticated vegetarian menu and last but not least our Italian style Teramitsu has raised a few eyebrows.Set in a typical Balinesse garden setting you will enjoy sitting in a open garden listening to classical guitar and the sound of streaming water from our water fall. It would be a honor to have and serve you. S.R management.
bali
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

great tasty ribs,excellent portion size for the price,very laid back relaxing atmosphere,nice range of food on menu,will be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    154
    39
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, England
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Cocktails, Good Staff and a Good Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This bar was right next to our hotel so we popped in when we couldn't be bothered to go far and were very glad we did. The food was lovely - freshly prepared, tasty and reasonable. Nothing was overpriced and we were never hurried, staying for extra drinks and cocktails. We went back a few times, the staff recognised us and made a fuss that we had come back. Some nights they had free entertainment, with local acts and music, which was a nice touch. We really liked this restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buddina, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best food in Legion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We were told that the ribs at Sang Ria were the best. My husband being a ribs lover of course had it on his must try list. They were the best ribs he has ever had. I ordered the burrito and it was delicious too. I also recommend the Mango Daiquiri, made with fresh mango it was delicious and refreshing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best ribs ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I'm not one for ribs but after reading reviews on here I decided to take a chance! It would have to be the best ribs I have ever eaten in my life! The meat just falling off the bones and melting in your mouth! Definitely order!! the atmosphere was a lovely candlelit dinner, the waiter we had was excellent very lovely boy. It is +tax and + service, but still very cheap in the end and well worth the money! Definitely going back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Mouse Killed The Romance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This restaurant is hidden away from Jalan Arjuna in Legian - so it is not outwardly noticable. However the set up consists of a menu at the front with attentive waiters. The waiter who served us was friendly and spoke very good English.

I found the food to be OK - I have other personal favourites however my companion really liked the food.

There was a musician playing in the open area who was very polite and wished us a good evening. While the customer service is excellent the romance was killed when a mouse was seen running through the restaurant. It explains the few cats/kittens wandering around as people eat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayan85, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyd our foods and venue. About your comment about a mousse I need to tell you that it is not a mousse but a mole who lives in our garden with its family. This mole is very good has a pest controler it eats cockroaches and other nasty insects. It does not climb or bring any danger to our foods and operation. We are very tough on our cleaniness and to think that we would let rotten walk around on our premises with out any action to get rid of them is undermining our proffesionalism. We have cats who have adopted themself and are very much loved by our guest. Try to think how would it be possible for a mousse to run around with cats around the corner and live another day. It does not make any sense. Moles have a natural defense system that when attack they give out a strong smell that even the most hungry or curriouse cat would never touch. Our pet mole is calld Henry and we have no cockroaches at all on our premises witch we are very happy for. Has for rats and mousses we have constantly trapping systems ready and our cats make sure that any mouse with half a brain would move to another cat free venue. We hope you will come back to see Hendry our blind pet pest controler. You can look it up under Asian shrug often mistaken and killed for being a mousse. Yours sincerely S.R.G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sang Ria Grill Bali also viewed

 

Been to Sang Ria Grill Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sang Ria Grill Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.