We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sang Ria Grill Bali

Sang Ria Grill Bali
Jl Werkudara No.5, Kuta, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Sang Ria Grill Bali)
+62 361 2150404
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 116 restaurants in Legian
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The name Sang Ria means the joyful one in Indonesian. We will do everything in our power for you to have a joyful dining experience at Sang Ria. Our signature dish are the baby back pork ribs served with your choice of roast or mash potatoes. Accompanied with a secret home made sauce, salad served with a French balsamic dressing. They claim that there are the best, but we let you be the judge. Our menu will delight you with a good variety of salads, soups, curries, fish, steaks, chicken, pork chop, and much more. We also have a sophisticated vegetarian menu and last but not least our Italian style Teramitsu has raised a few eyebrows.Set in a typical Balinesse garden setting you will enjoy sitting in a open garden listening to classical guitar and the sound of streaming water from our water fall. It would be a honor to have and serve you. S.R management.
Millicent, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

great ribs large portions
great Brushettas and chicken kebabs were great six on a plate
lovely at night with all the lights

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    215
    132
    27
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best ribs in bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is a must in bali no matter where you are staying. I have been to bali over a dozen times and every time i have to visit this restaurant. The ribs are fantastic. Staff are fantastic, yes i agree there are mozzies but mosquito repellent is readily available. Returning in August and definitely will be tasting the ribs again. We have recommended this restaurant to all our friends and they all love it. Well done and see you soon.

Dave

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metung, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tranquil garden beauty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

What a way to end our stay in Legian :-)
We were advised to go here from a good friend who has dined here many times on their stays in Bali and Thank God we did (on the last night!)
We had the most relaxing initiate dinner in the garden, set aside nestled between the trees. Our waitress was just a pleasure and the atmosphere divine.
My husband had the ribs and were just mouthwatering! (I even tried some ;-))
We sat, we ate, we drank. It was a gorgeous Bali night and the perfect end to our holiday.
Thank you and we will be recommending you!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good food and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great food, good value. Highly recommend the spare ribs, superb! The only down side was the mozzies as we sat outside but the staff did everything they could including coils and spray.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, AUS
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best ribs in Legian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

For only $9.50 you don't get a better value meal in bali - with live music thrown in. Definitely worth eating here if your in the double six area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sang Ria Grill Bali also viewed

 

Been to Sang Ria Grill Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sang Ria Grill Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.