We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ribs in bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sang Ria Grill Bali

Sang Ria Grill Bali
Jl Werkudara No.5, Kuta, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 2150404
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 182 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, International, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The name Sang Ria means the joyful one in Indonesian. We will do everything in our power for you to have a joyful dining experience at Sang Ria. Our signature dish are the baby back pork ribs served with your choice of roast or mash potatoes. Accompanied with a secret home made sauce, salad served with a French balsamic dressing. They claim that there are the best, but we let you be the judge. Our menu will delight you with a good variety of salads, soups, curries, fish, steaks, chicken, pork chop, and much more. We also have a sophisticated vegetarian menu and last but not least our Italian style Teramitsu has raised a few eyebrows.Set in a typical Balinesse garden setting you will enjoy sitting in a open garden listening to classical guitar and the sound of streaming water from our water fall. It would be a honor to have and serve you. S.R management.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best ribs in bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is a must in bali no matter where you are staying. I have been to bali over a dozen times and every time i have to visit this restaurant. The ribs are fantastic. Staff are fantastic, yes i agree there are mozzies but mosquito repellent is readily available. Returning in August and definitely will be tasting the ribs again. We have recommended this restaurant to all our friends and they all love it. Well done and see you soon.

Dave

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hilly888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Metung, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tranquil garden beauty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

What a way to end our stay in Legian :-)
We were advised to go here from a good friend who has dined here many times on their stays in Bali and Thank God we did (on the last night!)
We had the most relaxing initiate dinner in the garden, set aside nestled between the trees. Our waitress was just a pleasure and the atmosphere divine.
My husband had the ribs and were just mouthwatering! (I even tried some ;-))
We sat, we ate, we drank. It was a gorgeous Bali night and the perfect end to our holiday.
Thank you and we will be recommending you!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MissRingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great food, good value. Highly recommend the spare ribs, superb! The only down side was the mozzies as we sat outside but the staff did everything they could including coils and spray.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keatstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, AUS
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best ribs in Legian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

For only $9.50 you don't get a better value meal in bali - with live music thrown in. Definitely worth eating here if your in the double six area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Overrated overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Not sure what all the good reviews are about. We ordered satay and the ribs. Satay meat was marinated but was tough and didn't come with any sauce except a small bowl of what tasted like Soy, there was also a small serving of plain rice and salad. I thought satay comes with peanut sauce? Just plain sticks of marinated but tough meat.

Ribs were the saving grace but not the best we have had in Bali and we found the bones were big and not much meat. We also got eaten alive by mossies despite coils on so bring our own repellent. We paid our bill still hungry and went elsewhere in search of food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayan85, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear guest, our venue is overrated because it is a good venue and we get 150 people a day but get 1 review every 3 days meaning 1 review for every 450 guest and one happends to be yours.(live is sometimes unfair)Most of our guest are very happy with our foods and venue. I need to explain to you that we have chicken satay that comes with peanut sauce and pork satay that comes with soya sauce has pork in peanut sauce is unheard of in Indonesia.Also if you wanted more sauce you are free to ask for has much has you need. For the meat to be tough we dont understand it has we have never had a complain about the toughness of the meat. The chicken satay is pure chicken breast so superbly tender, and the pork is prepared using a french tecknic making the meat tender but pork is pork and it wont melt in your mouth what ever you do to it. About the ribs having big bones well this is also strange has we use baby back and we are one of the only ones apart from Hard Rock to use them.Mousticoes we do set coils for our guest and if you ask us we also have mousticos reppelent. We clean our garden daily to our best of our ablity. About our portion well if you were still hungry you must be a very big eater has our portion are messure exactly to our guest needs. Price there a couple of cheap venue in the neighborhood for you to choice from. We use organic salads and vegetables washed with mineral water. Our oils are change daily and our product are local and imported. You get what you paid for. If you want cheaper well dont expect good quality. We are not interested to cut expenses to provide bad quality foods, we rather serve 5 star foods for 3 star prices. WE often get proffesional chef who praise my chef for his cooking and quality, some have even workt for the Australian ministerial kitchens. Our prices are cheaper then any off the 5 stars venues in Bali And our foods are has good. Cheers S.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sang Ria Grill Bali also viewed

 

Been to Sang Ria Grill Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing