We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ribs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sang Ria Grill Bali

Sang Ria Grill Bali
Jl Werkudara No.5, Kuta, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 2150404
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 147 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The name Sang Ria means the joyful one in Indonesian. We will do everything in our power for you to have a joyful dining experience at Sang Ria. Our signature dish are the baby back pork ribs served with your choice of roast or mash potatoes. Accompanied with a secret home made sauce, salad served with a French balsamic dressing. They claim that there are the best, but we let you be the judge. Our menu will delight you with a good variety of salads, soups, curries, fish, steaks, chicken, pork chop, and much more. We also have a sophisticated vegetarian menu and last but not least our Italian style Teramitsu has raised a few eyebrows.Set in a typical Balinesse garden setting you will enjoy sitting in a open garden listening to classical guitar and the sound of streaming water from our water fall. It would be a honor to have and serve you. S.R management.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We always eat here, they have the best ribs and eat here several time on each trip. Can also recommend the Mango berry granita. Looks good at night.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    163
    41
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You can't buy happiness but you can come to Sang Ria and it's pretty much the same thing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Definitely one of my favourite restaurant in bali! Great atmosphere, my girlfriend loved it, Great food, can't stop drooling thinking about the mouth melting juicy ribs they served. Price was so friendly to my wallet, he didn't get skinny, and my tummy was satisfied with happiness. Fantastic service, which is really important point as i lived in Japan for 14 years, I need great service. Waiters are polite yet friendly, after couple times of coming here, they recognised me! Ow and for the drinks, you have to try the smoothie. Nice and cold, best beverage to have in Bali, after Bintang!! I recommend this restaurant for anyone who wants to eat great food with most reasonable price!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We all have different tastes and judging by other reviews, expectations. In my experience this was the worse meal we had on our recent trip. Over priced and tasteless. There are better options close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayan85, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
So sorry that we were not to your expectation. To say that our food was tasteless is quite surprising to us has we check every meal that comes out of our kitchen and make sure that it is perfect. About the price there goes another surprise has you have quoted another restaurant good who is much more expensive then we are. We take complains very seriously and if you would have said something right away we would have made sure to change your meal or help you in any way. We get 100 of people a day and they love our food I make sure to do the table rounds and ask has many people has I can about our food and they love it. Anyway even if they say that you cant please everyone we will keep trying to do so. Hope that you will give us another change next time you are in Bali has we mhyt have caught you on a bad day. Yours sincerely Herling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth. Western Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sang Ria is a gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have been dining at Sang Ria for 2 years now and recommend it to all of our friends .
All the meals we have tried have been excellent . The RIBS art definitely the best I have had anywhere . The pumpkin curry is also a favourite . The food here is very well priced and Herling and his staff are great .
Sang Ria is a little gem located just off Double Six road in Legian , away from the busy Seminyak strip . The garden setting is a delight .

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cheap & Cheerful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

+Nice Alfresco dining with live music.
+The food is cheap considering how close to the hotel
-Western food is okay-ish

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sang Ria Grill Bali also viewed

 

Been to Sang Ria Grill Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sang Ria Grill Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.