We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sang Ria Grill Bali

Sang Ria Grill Bali
Jl Werkudara No.5, Kuta, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Sang Ria Grill Bali)
+62 361 2150404
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 116 restaurants in Legian
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The name Sang Ria means the joyful one in Indonesian. We will do everything in our power for you to have a joyful dining experience at Sang Ria. Our signature dish are the baby back pork ribs served with your choice of roast or mash potatoes. Accompanied with a secret home made sauce, salad served with a French balsamic dressing. They claim that there are the best, but we let you be the judge. Our menu will delight you with a good variety of salads, soups, curries, fish, steaks, chicken, pork chop, and much more. We also have a sophisticated vegetarian menu and last but not least our Italian style Teramitsu has raised a few eyebrows.Set in a typical Balinesse garden setting you will enjoy sitting in a open garden listening to classical guitar and the sound of streaming water from our water fall. It would be a honor to have and serve you. S.R management.
Harderwijk, Gelderland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Good restaurant with wonderfull garden. Staff was very kind. It was hard for us to choose from the menu, but because of the reviews of this site we chose the pork ribs. Did not regret it, were the best ribs we ever had. We would recommend it to everyone who visits bali!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    212
    128
    27
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
“Most loveliest place in Legian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

And again......!!!!!! a great candlelight dinner at Sang Ria! Mmmhhh this Sangria, the food and service, this wonderful garden and this all covered in music from a live accustic guitar! I am loving this place and soon will come back! Edith

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A little disappointing since our last trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The 200gm sirloin steak was supposed to be imported however it was more like tenderized rump...flattened tenderized rump.

The green mango chilli and prawn salad however was devine!!

Service was average with our only complaint being that they couldn't seem to get our bill right after 3 attempts and waiting half an hour for 4 requests of one banana milkshake is a little long.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Reading your comment we are a little confused has the Sirloin Steak is not the Imported one. We will look into it and make sure that this problem wont happend again.Thank you for your review has it helps us very much.Yours sincerely Herling Wowor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Happy wife happy life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stumbled across this place last Christmas. What a find, the service was excellent and the food was equally as good. My wife had the ribs, and raved about them. We will definitely go there again this year

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Ho Hum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We didnt have a booking and were given a table for eight.
The menu is great, lots to choose from. If you have kids i think they would enjoy the choices on there.
I had heard the ribs were to die for. A couple of us ordered them.
Mine were nice, but didnt live up the the Best ribs in Bali tag.
Hubby had a steak which was chewy.
Our entrees were very nice, but all in all the mains let us down.
Wont be making a return visit to this one

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
We have tried all the rib places in Bali and have work very hard to make ours the way they are.If they are still not to your expectation well you can always go and eat some who have been boiled and covert with some thick soya sauce.About your husband steak you should have told us immedialty and we would have changed it for another one.If he orderd the local steak wich is cheaper, of course it is not the melt in the mouth meat you get in the west has it had no treatment and the animals are free to walk around thus the meat is harder.If it was a imported steak from Australia then the only thing we can do is give you another one as meat is natural it is not factory printed and sometimes the meat can be harder then normal.We have the best meat suppliers in Bali and most of our steaks are good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sang Ria Grill Bali also viewed

 

Been to Sang Ria Grill Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sang Ria Grill Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.