We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the most unique and peaceful villa to stay in bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Kamboja

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Legian
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Kamboja
Save
You added Villa Kamboja to your Saves list
Jalan Arjuna (Double Six), Gang Surati, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
“the most unique and peaceful villa to stay in bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

it is your paradise in bali ,located in a cul de sac off legian road with fresh bonsai trees all over the place ,yet so close to everything you can imagine,such as ,very nice restaurants,banks,shops,markets,etc...
the beaches are only steps away from the villas ...excellent service....just like a five star hotel ,maid service,nice and cosy linens,towels,large bathrooms ...very spacious rooms and a large living room you can jump into your private pool....
the management is superb and very well informed about all issues you may need and request...
no hotel in bali can provide a home stay like villa kamboja...can....car service at your reach,
prices are very reasonable for what you get...can not be compared to any hotel stay,it is like your house in the island of bali.

Room Tip: any villa you pick is perfect,all very spacious and convenient in all aspects...rooms are quiet ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had been to Bali numerous times and this was our second time in Villa Kamboja. We fell in love with Villa Kamboja even more this time. It is centrally located in the busy area of Legian and yet the Villa is so peaceful and quiet. After a day of beach going, shopping, sight seeing, or whatever you always return to the serenity of the Villa with nice dips into the pool or lay down by the pool side. The rooms are clean and spacious with nice air conditioning. The surrounding area is safe and there is ample parking space. The cleaning crew are friendly and efficient. And the owners Gabriela and Osvaldo are very wonderful and helpful people. This is like our home in Bali. It has just about everything including a good size kitchen (although we didn't cook), flat screen TV, stereo system and internet etc. We plan to stay there whenever we are in Bali again. We highly recommend this villa to our friends and relatives.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have visited Bali many times and usually choose to stay in privately owned villas in the Legian/Seminyak area. Kamboja Junior has become a real favourite due to its huge, clean swimming pool and generously proportioned bedrooms.

In Bali, where cleanliness standards rarely match what we would experience home in Australia, Kamboja Junior excels. Staff are extremely obliging and owner Osvaldo trustworthy, reliable and eager to please. Villa driver Ketut has been our own private driver for many years and it is heartwarming to see him now employed by such reputable employers.

The only areas I believe that may warrant improvement are the reliability and performance of "in house" wi-fi and perhaps the provision of an anti-skid mat or board on the slippery shower floor.

This villa offers great value for money in a very popular area and the biggest swimming pool we have yet found in a 2 bedroom villa. You won't be disappointed. Well done Osvaldo and the Team.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Villa Kamboja Master. The villa was perfect for our stay and is ideally located on Double Six. Close to the beach and restaurants. The villa was large and clean and Komang the maid was an absolute delight. Ketut the driver was also lovely and helpful. The owners were easy to deal with and booking was simple and efficient. Can highly recommend this villa for couples/families wanting a villa experience in a fantastic location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Villa Kamboja Senior a few times now & have also recommended it to friends who have also stayed here & it is fabulous!!
Villa is in a perfect location just off a gang off JL Legian & near corner of Double Six with everything around you & it is also a great price.
Our maid Pipet was wonderful & friendly & always busy cleaning & would also book restaurants for us, always there to help..she is gorgeous!!
Osvaldo the owner is also wonderful to deal with & friendly, we met him on our last day in Bali as he was staying next door & he bought us little Balinese presents which was really lovely!!
We will definitely stay here again, the only thing the villa doesn't have like most other villas is a security guard at night & I think it would be great if it did, i have stayed here with my family a few times & walking down the gang at night with my husband i felt completley safe but this time i stayed with friends ( all girls ) & i felt like it would have been better to have had security, this would never stop me from staying here though as we love it!!!
It's paradise!!!
Thank you Osvaldo & Pipet for all your help & we will see you again soon!!
Regards
Jem
:)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have just returned from two weeks in Bali staying at the lovely Villa Kamboja Senior (#3). I have been to Bali many times and stayed in all sorts of accommodation but I think this stay has been the most pleasant and relaxing of all.
The villa is nicely and comfortably furnished - sort of modern Balinese style. Each of the three bedrooms has it's own bathroom, two with direct access to the pool. There is a good sound system in the lounge where you can connect your ipod if the sounds of the water feature, frogs and birds chirping is too much for you.
The kitchen has a full size fridge, stove and cupboards with adequate utensils for any cooking you might want to attempt, though why would you when Pipiet the wonderful housekeeper will happily cook for you. There is however no microwave which would be a useful addition. Pipiet also keeps the house clean, does your washing and ironing and will organise a car at competitive rates if you want to travel anywhere.
The villa feels very secure with a locked outer gate and lockable bedrooms. There is a safe in one of the bedrooms.
Even though the villa is very central, located in Legian just before Jalan Double 6, it is down a tiny private lane so you feel like you are miles away from the Kuta/Legian madness, but with the beach, restaurants and shopping just minutes away.
Communication with the owners was excellent throughout the booking process and money that I overpaid was returned without delay.
IWe will happily return to stay at Villa Kamboja next time we visit Bali.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at Villa 2 Kamboja and it is always a delight to return 'home'.This is not a 5star Villa but the positives are-Location/Comfort/Cleanliness,with your own pool and kitchen[thanks for the microwave]and compared to hotel prices--very affordable.I would highly recommend these Villas to those who like to do their ' own thing' but have very willing housekeepers to take care of those daily duties you don't need to do when on holidays.Incidentially the owners are the most pleasant and honest people I have ever had the pleasure to deal with--you can trust them completely.Chill out and enjoy your own private Villa in Paradise [just don't be there when WE want it again next year !!!].

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Kamboja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kamboja

Address: Jalan Arjuna (Double Six), Gang Surati, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Villa Kamboja Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Kamboja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.