We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta

Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta
Jl. Padma Utara, Legian Kaja | Bali, Indonesia, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 751654
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 169 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Italian, International, Asian, Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
133 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Still good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I returned here this trip with a group of 11. We did not have a booking and they were very quick to accommodate us even though they were very busy. Only one of us had a slight issue with our food (meat too chewy) and they were very apologetic and offered a different choice of main. They had the new meal out quick smart. I love how the Balinese are so accommodating of separate billing. We had 4 different bills and all of them were correct when it came to paying. It makes it so much easier than trying to all chip in our share. I definitely recommend checking this place out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    247
    103
    46
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Joondalup
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great spot and food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at a nearby Legian beach front hotel. Being fans of Italian food we decided to try Mozzarella's for our anniversary dinner.
Didn't have a booking, but no problem (it is busy though).
Friendly staff, very attentive and great menu choices.
We both thoroughly loved our choices. I had Bali Spiced snapper fillet, my wife had beef shank pappardelle. Our dessert choices equally impressed. Liked it so much we came back for more two days later. Both had something different for main and dessert and again, both loved our meal. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

No great gourmet meals, but good quality at fair price and always consistent. Nice position and would recommend you try.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a group of 10 ladies and could not have had a better dinner. Service was spot on and the food could not be faulted. Would high recommend it!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Dinner with a Bali Sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Staff were welcoming and very friendly...menu was very good and the food tasted excellent. A good variety with both food and drinks.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta also viewed

 

Been to Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.