We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta

Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta
Jl. Padma Utara, Legian Kaja | Bali, Indonesia, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 751654
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 182 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: International, Asian, Indonesian, Italian, Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
151 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Still good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I returned here this trip with a group of 11. We did not have a booking and they were very quick to accommodate us even though they were very busy. Only one of us had a slight issue with our food (meat too chewy) and they were very apologetic and offered a different choice of main. They had the new meal out quick smart. I love how the Balinese are so accommodating of separate billing. We had 4 different bills and all of them were correct when it came to paying. It makes it so much easier than trying to all chip in our share. I definitely recommend checking this place out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank islandtraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Joondalup
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great spot and food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at a nearby Legian beach front hotel. Being fans of Italian food we decided to try Mozzarella's for our anniversary dinner.
Didn't have a booking, but no problem (it is busy though).
Friendly staff, very attentive and great menu choices.
We both thoroughly loved our choices. I had Bali Spiced snapper fillet, my wife had beef shank pappardelle. Our dessert choices equally impressed. Liked it so much we came back for more two days later. Both had something different for main and dessert and again, both loved our meal. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

No great gourmet meals, but good quality at fair price and always consistent. Nice position and would recommend you try.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a group of 10 ladies and could not have had a better dinner. Service was spot on and the food could not be faulted. Would high recommend it!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Dinner with a Bali Sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Staff were welcoming and very friendly...menu was very good and the food tasted excellent. A good variety with both food and drinks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yelwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta also viewed

 

Been to Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing