We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot and food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta

Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta
Jl. Padma Utara, Legian Kaja | Bali, Indonesia, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 751654
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 116 restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Asian, Italian, Contemporary, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Joondalup
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great spot and food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at a nearby Legian beach front hotel. Being fans of Italian food we decided to try Mozzarella's for our anniversary dinner.
Didn't have a booking, but no problem (it is busy though).
Friendly staff, very attentive and great menu choices.
We both thoroughly loved our choices. I had Bali Spiced snapper fillet, my wife had beef shank pappardelle. Our dessert choices equally impressed. Liked it so much we came back for more two days later. Both had something different for main and dessert and again, both loved our meal. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    331
    152
    59
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

No great gourmet meals, but good quality at fair price and always consistent. Nice position and would recommend you try.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a group of 10 ladies and could not have had a better dinner. Service was spot on and the food could not be faulted. Would high recommend it!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Dinner with a Bali Sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Staff were welcoming and very friendly...menu was very good and the food tasted excellent. A good variety with both food and drinks.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“So good the Beatles were also there.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We happened to walk past Mozzarella and noticed how busy it was and said well it can't be too bad with all of those people and in we went. Well what a magnificent meal. And we were lucky enough to be there with the Beatles as entertainment. We danced all night and enjoyed it so much we went back 2 more times whilst in Bali and each time was as good as the first.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta also viewed

 

Been to Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.