We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot and food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta

Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta
Jl. Padma Utara, Legian Kaja | Bali, Indonesia, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 751654
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 158 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Italian, International, Asian, Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Joondalup
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great spot and food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at a nearby Legian beach front hotel. Being fans of Italian food we decided to try Mozzarella's for our anniversary dinner.
Didn't have a booking, but no problem (it is busy though).
Friendly staff, very attentive and great menu choices.
We both thoroughly loved our choices. I had Bali Spiced snapper fillet, my wife had beef shank pappardelle. Our dessert choices equally impressed. Liked it so much we came back for more two days later. Both had something different for main and dessert and again, both loved our meal. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    214
    89
    39
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

No great gourmet meals, but good quality at fair price and always consistent. Nice position and would recommend you try.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a group of 10 ladies and could not have had a better dinner. Service was spot on and the food could not be faulted. Would high recommend it!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Dinner with a Bali Sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Staff were welcoming and very friendly...menu was very good and the food tasted excellent. A good variety with both food and drinks.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heyfield, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“So good the Beatles were also there.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We happened to walk past Mozzarella and noticed how busy it was and said well it can't be too bad with all of those people and in we went. Well what a magnificent meal. And we were lucky enough to be there with the Beatles as entertainment. We danced all night and enjoyed it so much we went back 2 more times whilst in Bali and each time was as good as the first.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta also viewed

 

Been to Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.