We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Bali! Best food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta

Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta
Jl. Padma Utara, Legian Kaja | Bali, Indonesia, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 751654
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Asian, Italian, Contemporary, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Best restaurant in Bali! Best food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I came to mozzarella in November 2012,
I had the best waiters! Marta and Gus, they were so nice and took great care of us! I can't recommend them enough! They have a wide variety of food to please everyone. I love it. I give it a 10/10 :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    189
    74
    33
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best Place In Bali 10/10!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Loved the service, view, cocktails and food! Everything is awesome here, staff are so wonderful. Gus is awesome! Rate this restaurant & bar 10/10 :) :) :) will tell everyone about this place

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

When I was in Bali I ate here 4 times was close to my hotel.The stuff are friendly and the food is to die for also great prices.The view is so nice with the sunset at night and the cool breeze at night was nice.
And one last thing I want to thank Pur who works there he is so nice and funny.will be back next year thanks
Cara and Scottie

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We went to Mozzarella by the Sea twice on a recent trip to Bali, the staff here are amazing, on one of the trips I left my bag hanging on the chair and by the time we returned to our Villa the Supervisor of the restaurant was waiting in reception with my bag, it was exactly how I left it and they would not accept any gratitude. Our second visit was for my birthday which was casually mentioned when we arrived, after dinner the lights dimed and the entire staff came out with a cake singing happy birthday to me which was a lovely surprise! The menu is extensive with a good choice of meals that are simple (which is a nice change if you have been trying different cuisines), always fresh and tasty. The highlight has got to be the seaside location, amazing staff and 2 for 1 cocktails! Thanks again to the staff of Mozzarella for returning my bag, I don't know of anywhere else that I would receive this sort of service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We both decided to go to the Mozarella by the sea on one of our last nights in Bali.

Pros: it was a nice restaurant
Not that expensive
Steak was good.

Cons:
The garlic bread started had no real butter and was mostly stale toasted bread with a charcoal taste.
The juices were warm and off tasting, fruit might not have been fresh? The orange in mine had the same taste as hotel breakfast juice... Not sure how that could have been fresh squeezed.
Drinks took a long time, only marginally beating the main course after an entree was eaten.

Overall we didn't pay a lot but were very happy to leave when we had finished our meals.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta also viewed

 

Been to Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.