We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and staff and cold beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garlic Lane Restaurant

Garlic Lane Restaurant
JL Sahadewa, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: English, Hamburgers, Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Food and staff and cold beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hi we where in a group of 6 we left our husbands there so we could finish some shopping and they could have cold bintangs. When we got back the staff and been very entertaining and lots of jokes we decided to stay for dinner. The meals where all great and the staff where excellent. Will be returning next time in bali.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    47
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Found this little Restuarant to be neat and clean and well presented with a pleasant atmosphere. Staff were friendly attentive and accommodating. My wife and I ate there twice while in Bali and the food was great for both of us both times. The meals could have been a little larger in servings but all in all not too bad. Pricing was quite reasonable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

from the moment i walked across road and saw small bintangs 17000 i was happy. we sat down and the they brought out wet cold face washers which was a pleasure considering how hot we were. First restaurant this trip to do this cheap gesture. Food was great and prices very reasonable. And the beer bloody cold. Staff were great not to pushy but they were there when needing another drink. Very happy with this restaurant

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great resturant and fabulous service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Food was beautiful and extremely tasty. The staff are lovely and very hospitable n accommodating. We come here every time we visit bali.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Looking at the menu we hoped the food was as good as the prices. We weren't disappointed, the pizza and pastas were great and the beer was freezing! The staff were extra friendly and was well located in the markets at Legian. Our kids loved the ice cream.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garlic Lane Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Garlic Lane Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garlic Lane Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.