We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun night out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Garlic Lane Restaurant

Garlic Lane Restaurant
JL Sahadewa, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: English, Hamburgers, Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We ate here on our first night, both had surf and turf and slightly more than a few drinks and was surprised at the price and the quality of the food, also enjoyed the young brother and sister singing on Saturday nights and Wednesday night, get in here and support them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    49
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nice seating area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Their foodnis slightly above average. Would have given them a 3.5 if I could. I really enjoed the seating by the street. I had a chicken cesar salad. It was alright but it has pieces of sardines in it which I am not a fan of. I ordered a milkshake because I read about it in the reviews, but it wasn't really that good. Make sure you fulfill your milkshake craving at Wacko Burger! ;)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisarow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yum and cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

What a fantastic find!!! We went for lunch one day and then went back for dinner ,we had entree`s and a Balinese Platter for dinner followed by some yummy desert,a couple or beers and topped off by some yum cocktails, the staff were welcoming ,allround a great restaurant !!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This a great place to go and have a meal.
A great selection on the menu plus 2 to 4 daily specials on offer.
The staff are nice and friendly and love to have a chat and a joke with you.
I will be going back there again next time i go to bali.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
532 helpful votes 532 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Best chocolate milkshakes around.
This place we stumbled along, touted into the restaurant and ended up going back a number of times. Food was good. Cocktails were excellent. But the thing that made it great was the staff. They were always fun, great with the kids and entertaining. A nice mix of knowing when to chat to us and when to leave us alone.
Nasi Goreng was very,very good and I've eaten alot in Bali.
Meals a middle of the road in price and it was affordable with 3 kids - and they are fussy eaters so to be able to go back again and again was a hit with us.
Location is central as well and would be interested to try it out 12 months later to see if much has changed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garlic Lane Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Garlic Lane Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garlic Lane Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.