We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food for whole family.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garlic Lane Restaurant

Garlic Lane Restaurant
JL Sahadewa, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: English, Hamburgers, Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food for whole family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

First day in Bali we were lucky to stop here for lunch. Food was great, service excellent and price great value. We will return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    48
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

It was my first time to Bali. I had no idea where to go for food and was nervous about the food as I am prone to getting sick. I was told to go to Garlic Land Restaurant as the food is fresh, tasted great and is prepared in a clean and organised kitchen.
Off I went. The staff were beautiful and friendly. Willing to accommodate me in any way. The food was fantastic. Fresh and hot, served quickly and presented beautifully. After trying a couple of other places I went straight back to Garlic Lane Restaurant and stayed there for the rest of my holiday. By far the best dining experience in Bali.
The entire menu is great and the price even better. I highly recommend this place to anyone who is heading to Bali.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“You won't regret it :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We absolutely loved eating at Garlic Lane Restaurant...... the food is fabulous (gnocchi with mushrooms and the baked one as well as the spaghetti with lobster, and the seafood kebabs). The staff are great. Quick and attentive service - Lee and Lou Lou are 100% amazing ladies. They run the Balinese owned restaurant brilliantly. All of the staff are Balinese and friendly. THe bathroom is clean and tidy which is some time hard to come by in Bali.
Garlic Lane restaurant is a must if you are stating in Legian. Jl. Sahadewa aka Garlic Lane, runs off Melasti Lane - the one that Sheppy's is on.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“True Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Excellent food great staff Garlic pyramid for entree awesome Bali platter for main bannana fritter for desert very cold bin tang excellent value

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best feed in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Best meal we had in Bali. Large menu to suit everyone. Staff were awesome & so friendly. Toilets were very clean. Atmosphere was fabulous. We'll go back. Good value

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garlic Lane Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Garlic Lane Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garlic Lane Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.