We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The 101 Legian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The 101 Legian to your Saves list
The 101 Legian
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Jl Raya Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stylish hotel in a good location, lots of restaurants and cafes, plenty of shopping and countless number of minimarts and convenience shops nearby. Room is clean and wifi connection is strong. Staff are courteous and will greet and smile at you whenever they bump into you.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    405
    184
    55
    48
See reviews for
85
296
106
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed Dec 2012 for 9 nights. Friendly staff, clean room great position couldn't say a bad thing about it.
And if you want a great taxi driver go down stairs and ask for Adi
Regards Frank & Kerry Bozicevic Australia

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a front balcony room you will not regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The rooms and bathrooms were small but very clean. Stylish rooms with wifi. Very centrally located unless you are looking for a quiet part of Bali. Very clean and helpful staff. The swimming pool on the rooftop is great. Great experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

i stayed in this hotel over easter for four nights , terribly disapointed , the rooms are tiny , the bathroom even smaller , the whole ensuite is the size of a average tolilet in aussie , on the upside you can sit on the toliet , wash your legs in the shower and clean your teeth in the basin at one time and that is no exageration .
there are two things posative with the hotel , 1 the aircon works well 2 the location , on every thing else its severely lacking .
my husband is 6 foot 2 and his feet were hanging over the bed so the length of the bed is a lot shorter than we are used to , they need to do this so you can get around the bed to the other side as you have about a foot gap to do this , as i said the rooms are very small
its a non smoking hotel with fixed windows [ im a smoker and told the travel agent this when i booked , you can have a cigarette in parts of the hall ways out side but this area isnt airconditioned so you will be very uncomfortable doing this, the only areas in the hotel that are airconditioned are the bed rooms every where else you just sweat a lot !!!!!
they are building another building next door so this is the view we had of a building site plus all the noise as they seem to work a lot next door in the late evening ,
there is a kind of atrium running through the middle of the building from the top floor to the bottom so the sound travels from the parties and film nights down this tunnel into your room , so sleep isnt an option if your near this area with your allocated room .
its basically a glorified back packers hotel , there were a lot of complaints from guest while i was there ,, i let it go as it was what it was there was no use complaining as all the staff were saying to guests was fill in this complaint form ,
how ever on our last day we had paid extra for a late check out of 6pm instead of 12 am for this we were charged $77,00 aussie , they decided on this day to do a fire alarm rehearsal so i asked them to make the room up with fresh towels ready for out departure [ this was 10,30 am ] we stayed away until after the fire alarm evacuation of the hotel at 3pm .
when we tried to use our card keys to get into the lift they wouldnt work so we walked up the stairs and they woudnt work on the door to enter out room etc , it took the staff until five thirty to work out they had disengaged out keycards , we got into the room at 5.35 pm to an unmade room and dirty towels , so we had no option but to gather our cases and leave ,
i made a complaint about this and they told me to fill in a form !!! so i asked to see the manager who said maybe i had hung the sign asking them to not make up the room ?? i told him no i hadnt and i had also asked them at reception at 10.30 am to do this he had no answer.
on comming back to perth i contacted the flight centre told them the problem of late check out and also filled them in of the short commings of the hotel , they contacted the hotel about the late check out and this was the hotels reply



Trust this email find you well and I do apologies for belated response since I have to compile all the data before updating to you.

Based on your previous email, in regards claiming by guest to you about late check-out refund, hence I would like to inform that on 3rd April 2013 we having a fire evacuation drill which is caused noisy arise at our hotel which conducted on that day by our Engineering for security and safety precaution and we did sent information letter 24 hours prior to all of guest room.

Regarding the key that didn’t work, we would like to inform that our hotel room keys will stop working if contact directly with electronic items, such as mobile phone or laptop. Might be there was possibility that the key had contact with electronic object. Based on our Guest Relation (our My-Time ambassador), who preparing all the My-Time amenities, including room key, they had well prepared the key to be used until 06.00 PM. However, we remain our apologies that there may be unforeseen mistake on the part of our Front Office staff in making Ms. ///// room key process.

Refer to the above incident, we do apologize we cannot process of the refund. I would like to extend our apologize for inconvenience that Ms. //////// receive during her stay. We do hope this accident will not ruin the overall perception towards to The 1O1 Bali-Legian services.

Hope the above will find you well and should there be anything we could further assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.


Thank you for your kind attention and please do feel free to contact me if any further details required and assistance.


Should you have any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me
Kind Regards,

Putu Subali Adi Putra
Front Office Manager

now i didnt have my mobile nor a computer , and they know we couldnt access our room and they didnt put the warning of the fire alarm until late so we found it the morning we were leaving ,
would i stay there again ? not in this life time its not for couples or families

Room Tip: on the brochures we saw it looks nice dont be deceived its not what it seems
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Good location, friendly staff, suitable for friends or group, but not for family or couple. the decoration outside looks impressive but the room inside is small, smell, the small tiny window cannot open make it more smell!
In according, it's not flexi cos non refundable and not good value.
We dont think we will come back here next time.

Room Tip: Staying in quiet room is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Its a nice hotel located at a convenient location which is just about a 15 to 20 mins walk to Kota Square. It provides free wifi access & has friendly hotel staff. Restaurants, shops & chill out pubs are within the hotel areas. Would definately recommend the hotel to others for their visit in Bali. ;)

Room Tip: Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

First time in bali staff made as very welcome very friendly and great pool/pool partys 3 times a week CRAZY..they know how to throw a good party specially oyke and other good staff like tiwi,giatsra,the rest & bar manager ( agunk ). Great food by chef raka feel likes home away from home;)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The 101 Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 101 Legian

Address: 117 Jl Raya Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The 101 Legian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE 1O1 LEGIAN will be a pioneering CHIC and Trendy lifestyle three stars Hotel which offer a premium meaning of stay, suitable for both Business and Leisure Traveler. THE 1O1 LEGIAN offers convenience access and escapade of Life Stressors to most Legendary Urban area of BALI. The 1O1 will be “the Heaven” for the active and young spirit travelers who wish to be part of every "happenings." The Brand promises a Smart-Stylish Value for Money as one of each signature in terms of Product, Services and Commitment towards Saving Energy for the Earth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The 101 Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The 101 Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.