We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prefect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The 101 Legian

Save Saved
You added The 101 Legian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The 101 Legian
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Jl Raya Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 61 hotels in Legian
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Prefect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is my first stay in this hotel and this hotel is a prefectct choice for a couple or teenager . Their Pool party was amazing with alot of games and free coktails . Their Breakfast also nice with alot of choice. Room was very cozy and comfortable. For sure will stay there again on our next trip .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    294
    130
    41
    32
See reviews for
55
216
81
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed there for 3 days and enjoyed it very very much! Location was fantastic, central and in the middle of Kuta; everything was within walkable distance. The room and breakfast was great. My suggestion: you need to try the food at their rooftop restaurant

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Enjoyed our stay, very clean and very friendly staff. Communication was a bit hard. We asked for a glass of wine to be delivered to our room and we got an empty glass - twice. We gave up on the wine. There is no storage space for luggage save for a small hanging space near the bar fridge but we didn't mind it. cleaning staff did not replace dirty glasses or pick up dirty glasses left near the bed or in the bathroom.
The hotel was fumigated every second day so we didn't see any bugs.
the food was very reasonable only complaint was going to the rooftop on a Saturday night to be kicked out as it had been reserved for a private party, we were not impressed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I ended up staying here because the hotel where I was supposed to have been stayingy told me they were actually fully booked and could not accomodate me.  With less than 24 hours notice I decided to take the gamble even though I did not know where I was staying.   Both hotels are owned by same company but my guess is that they are very different.

It's not for me.  But it may be for you.  Low price, breakfast is ample and included, no closet or drawers (there is a bar over the small frig), the frig is good, there is a top floor pool where you can do laps or just enjoy, lots of young tourists and the staff were all very nice and attentive. It is also relatively new. 

The noise did not bother me - I asked for a room on the 2nd floor facing the back.  The water does have a strange smell, which someone already mentioned. There were ants in the room which led me to check bedding etc.  Not a warm and fuzzy feeling.  The area, kuta, is ugly, dirty and noisy and it did not feel safe when I walked around at night.  It's a one way traffic street which means your taxi will take extra time coming and going depending on where you are headed. 

Enough said. 

Room Tip: In the back away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

We were only in town for 1 night but hotel was perfect. Close enough to see all and do some bar hopping but quiet with comfort for the evening. Price also very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

it was so amazing experience spent in bali especially at 101 Legian Hotel.. the price is not expensive and it's highly recommended for good price, quality and service, food, etc.. Nana was one of their staffs who gave the excellent service.. this hotel definitely got my heart~!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

All I have to say about the 101 in Bali is terrific!! The best part about the 101 is the PR Staff, especially Nana!! Nana was amazing in instrumental in helping me find my way around Bali..I have to Bali several different times and no one has been more helpful with my itinerary than Nana!! So thank you 101 and extra special thanks to Nana!! Hope to see you when i return!!

Room Tip: Rooms are all equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The 101 Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 101 Legian

Address: 117 Jl Raya Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The 101 Legian 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE 1O1 LEGIAN will be a pioneering CHIC and Trendy lifestyle three stars Hotel which offer a premium meaning of stay, suitable for both Business and Leisure Traveler. THE 1O1 LEGIAN offers convenience access and escapade of Life Stressors to most Legendary Urban area of BALI. The 1O1 will be “the Heaven” for the active and young spirit travelers who wish to be part of every "happenings." The Brand promises a Smart-Stylish Value for Money as one of each signature in terms of Product, Services and Commitment towards Saving Energy for the Earth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The 101 Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The 101 Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.