We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the whole nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali to your Saves list
Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 66 Hotels in Legian
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“On the whole nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We were very impressed with this hotel. The staff were pleasant, the pool was excellent and the rooms were clean. The only minor complaint was that the cleaners knocked on our door in the morning even though we had a do not disturb sign on.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    99
    60
    11
    6
See reviews for
31
47
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I booked this hotel for the affordable price & location is near to Padma Resort (which I get 2 nights complimentary stay). Check-in was really fast as I already emailed to them I will be checking in late.. (flight delay as usual)

As I arrived at the room, the room is clean & easy for my tired eyed eyes. Quite small room but still has space for me to do 'Solat'. No Kettle in the room but not to worry as they do have hot & cold water dispenser at the hallway.Free wi-fi is good enough but only for 1 gadget per room. So me & my friend need to take our turn to use it. But no complains as we are here for a holiday & not on business trip. Breakfast has a lot of variety as a budget hotel. It's good enough when you can have breakfast facing the swimming pool.

Although location is quite far from Kuta, just take the Bluebird taxi & it only cost you less than IDR10,000... It's good enough for me....

Room Tip: Don't expect 3* International service when you booked this hotel. But like I said, it is worth f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Small, plain and efficient (somewhat devoid of character). A typical business hotel. We think our room was swiped with salt water as the floor was sticky. The breakfast is complete and quite good.

Strategic location if you want to explore Legian.

A safe (but mediocre) option for anyone looking for budget practical accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borneo Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms was comfortable and clean. Compared to Four Seasons, this is actually a better value for money. The only thing weird about the room is that the sink is located outside the bathroom. They have a drinking fountain, which is real helpful as water is expensive in Bali. Breakfast is so-so but you get to taste some of the local food. And they have a beautiful swimming pool.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is very pleasent, quite and is close to the beach (ask at the reception where is the fastest way for reach it); rooms are clean, confortable and you can find all that you need. Staff is very kindly, professional and always ready to help you.
There is a free-wifi that works everywhere in the hotel, at the groundfloor there is a fantastic swimmingpool where have a relax. Breakfast is included in the rate and is so good and plentiful (buffet style).

L'hotel è molto piacevole, tranquillo e vicino alla spiaggia (chiedere alla reception dov'è la via più veloce per raggiungerla); le camere sono pulite, confortevoli e fornite di tutto ciò di cui si ha bisogno. Il personale è molto gentile, professionale e sempre pronto ad aiutarti. C'è la connessione wi-fi gratuita che funziona dappertutto, al piano terra c'è una fantastica piscina dove rilassarsi. La colazione (buffet) è inclusa nel prezzo ed è molto buona ed abbondante.

Room Tip: Rooms behind are more silent because you don't hear cars and motorbikes. Le stanze dietro sono...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed on this hotel during leisure trip with my friends.. Rooms pretty good for budget hotel. They only gave small bottled water for first day, but they provided water dispenser outside the rooms. The toilet smelled bad thou, like old urine smell.. The shower nice and have hot water.. Breakfast so so.. Surrounding area was good. There's Circle K very close to the hotel.. Nice massage place available beside the hotel. Taxi was easy to find.. Quite nice for budget hotel..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandung
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is located in Jl. Padma, a bustling street overcrowded with hotels during the day, but quiet and dark at night. It's not exactly on the main road, but luckily it means no loud music from pub nearby or noisy traffic during weekend... (just some noise from construction work nearby during the day)

The nearby legian's double six beach can be reached through a tsunami evacuation route, an narrow alley next to the hotel across the street. Food and convenience store can be found everywhere, also all sort of shops (from beach wear, souvenirs, to bean bag).

When I arrived at the hotel it was 2 AM local time, so check-in process took some time, as the receptionist told me that my booking was automatically cancelled. Receptionist was OK, but we found that the security staff Mr. Wira in front of the hotel shows the most friendly attitude...

Our room #103 is located right next to the pool deck: pro: can watch the kids swimming from inside the room, cons: will hear and see (as well as be heard and seen by) the people during breakfast. The room and bathroom was basic but spotlessly clean, hot shower works fine, AC with temperature control, TV has some international channel, and breakfast was sufficient (plain rice, 2 sets of carb, 1 set of protein, 1 set of veggies, egg station, bread, fruit, and choices of tea, coffee, or juice). Hot and cold water from dispenser available on each floor. In addition, there's also ice cream & cold drinks display next to the reception.

We found this hotel family friendly and best value for budget hotel, especially when we're out exploring all day, and make use of the room merely for sleeping, breakfast, and hot shower.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali

Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.