We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not too bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali to your Saves list
Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 64 Hotels in Legian
1 review
“not too bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

i stayed 10 days.the people are friendly n played with my kids.i am sorry with kids played in pool n wet the floor near breakfast dining.they have to mop ..the room pretty good but licking air con.i cant sleep in cause 6.30 am the tradisional bali music on n time for breeky
it woke me up..i amnt happy at all..the brekky is quite yummy n u can request it.i love the service...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    86
    49
    10
    6
See reviews for
25
43
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed for my first 2 nights in Bali at the Amaris Hotel.

- The room was clean by Indonesian Standard.
- The breakfeast was good (Indonesian mostly) and buffet style so just have to come early for choice
- The TV had a lot of channels in English
- The A/C was good and not noisy
- There is 24h reception so very safe
- Bed sheets were clean and nice and fresh
- There is a safe in the room for your passport and wallet

All of this for $32 AUD a night. I think its pretty good value and comparable to a similar hotel Pop hotel Kuta although Amaris is deeper into Legian so a little further out to get to the beach. There are good restaurants near by and good pubs as well. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I got confuse when going to amaris hotel because the road is rounded and at first i couldn't find the hotel. After i came, the room is nice and the location is good because it's near the nightlife in bali. there are some minimarkets around the hotel and there is a shortcut to go to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We sayed at Hotel Amaris in Legian Bali. Very central to our needs as I was over there to get my teeth done so stayed nearly two weeks. This is a Budget hotel and we found the Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very basic but nice and clean, We paid $53NZD per night for a couple and this included breakfast . The down side is that a huge hotel is being built very close to them and the workmen would work until 11 pm at night. We asked to have our room changed to a quieter area and this was promptly arranged. I felt sorry for the Staff having to put up with the noise during the day as the Foyer was open to the street but they still remained polite and courteous. I am going back again in October and am looking forward to seeing them all again. They also have a Security man at the front door and he was always very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away f rom any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Budget hotel in decent location. Breakfast has the essentials.
Short cut to the beach, but the ocean had a nasty brown film foam to it so too dirty to go in. Wonder if the small kids & surfers picked up any bacterias, infections.
Great transit hotel, stayed for 2 nights and they didn't clean the room.
Priced right if your not going to stay indoors too long.Air Con was fine & hot water.

Room Tip: One side has construction going on as most places in Bali, so try to find the quiet side if sleep is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Happy with everything! Nive buffet breakfast, good location, nice staff, perfect! And not expensive!
Just be aware of dodgy guy straight in front of the hotel! He almost ripped us off in the exchange of our money! Please make sure you go to the proper place called money exchange !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved it!! For this price it's absolutely great place to stay. Excellent buffet breakfast! Clean and tidy room. Great service. There are constructions going next door, however it didn't affect our sleep. Will return again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali

Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.