We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali to your Saves list
Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I recently spent 12 days at this hotel and found it to be great! The room was simple and modern, overlooking the pool.
Breakfast is a buffet and colourful tables are set round the pool. The food was excellent and there was always fresh fruit, if anything was missing the staff were only too willing to help.
Some people have commented that there was no fridge in the room, but I didn't find this to be a problem. In the corridor next to the lift is a water distributor with hot and cold water, so I wS alwYs able to get a hot tea whenever I needed it and replenish my bottle of water at all times.
The staff were great, friendly and welcoming. We had problems with the internet connection so a member of staff came to the room to check, he realised that one of the servers was down, they have two, one for each wing of the hotel. The next day this was repaired, the receptionist I reported it too asked me to check if there were any more problems with it.
If I needed a taxi or transport they would always find somone reliable. Very important as some taxis don't have meters and will try and overcharge you!
The beach is just a couple of minutes walk away, and there are several good bars and restaurants in the vicinity.
If I ever go back to Bali then I'll be sure to book here again!

Room Tip: Try and get one overlooking the pool as these have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    98
    56
    10
    6
See reviews for
31
47
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a budget hotel. If you just want to sleep, breakfast, then leave, this is the right hotel. But if you have kid and want to enjoy holiday in Bali, this is not the one for you. The room is small and sometimes no amenities in the bathroom. The towel and bed sheet sometimes is smelly. I sleep several times in here for business purpose.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

This is a fairly new hotel which doesn't have loads of character but is certainly value formoney. The staff are friendly and quite helpful. Breakfast was included and was a buffet style. There is a central pool which basically sits in the middle of the hotel.
We had issues with the in room safe but this was quickly sorted out by a staff member.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I read up on this hotel before I left and was happy with the remarks you get what you pay for. Well all I can say is I didn't pay for the ear bubs left on the floor. This hotel was depressing to say the least. both mornings we were woken by a child at 6.30am in the pool yelling. the pool is located down the bottom and surrounded by the rooms which make a echo effect going up. the dinning room is located next to the pool and you have the same thing, chairs scrapping all morning. The bed was super comfy though and the air con was great. Other than that I would rather pay an extra $10 AUD and stay somewhere else. We only stayed here as an interchange hotel. We later found out this hotel is used alot by domestic travelers. Also I know that Bali has no smoking regulations and I am even a smoker but being surrounded by people smoking at breakfast was kinda gross....... And the juice is not juice its cordial with no water!!!!

Room Tip: No idea cause I doubt there is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

i arrived at the hotel and after already paying the day before they told me i needed to pay more because they told me the wrong price the day before. I arrived into my room which had no fridge a tiny bathroom and an even smaller balcony.
I came home to my room being unlocked after the cleaners had been.
The renovations next door was disruptive.
The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebourne
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed at the Amaris for 11 nights in late September- early October.
At first i was a bit taken aback at how basic the rooms were. There is no fridge, the bathrooms are very small and the sink is found outside the bathroom near the door. Balcony is small and not very useful unless drying your bathers.
Bed was comfortable enough and there was a TV on the wall (no DVD player, but you can hire one next door for 25,000 Rupiah a night.
How can i complain though at the price. I paid just over $500 for 11 nights stay and late checkout.
The overall cleanliness of the room was good, although i dont think our sheets were ever changed or the bathroom ever cleaned properly.
But if you after just somewhere to leave you bags and rest your head at night, you wont find better value for money.
My only real complaint is the noise levels. They allowed children in the pool screaming at 6am. The pool is located right in the middle of the buildings and the noise just echos into your room. You can hear other people opening and closing their doors and traffic right outside your room.
Breakfast was basic, but included in the price which was a massive bonus.
Location is great, only a couple minutes walk to the beach using the shortcut.
Id recommend to budget travellers, but next time i will stay in a resort style to reduce noise levels.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I travelled to Bali in February 2012. 3 nights in this hotel. Clean cut design and modern look. My room wasn't ready upon arrival, had to bunk in my sister's twin room instead nice and cosy, with a balcony facing the pool. I opt for queen bed prior during booking, and yes i got one. However was shocked that unlike the twin room, there's no balcony and no accessible windows!! But it wasn't the main concern, we are just gonna sleep at night that's all.
Room is relatively spacious for queen bed, with TV, open wardrobe. Toilet is clean, hot & cold water available. Sink and mirror beside the entrance.
Occasionally you can here doors slamming from other rooms. Breakfast is the same each day. Indonesian fried rice, noodles, some stir fried vege, scrambled eggs of your choice, cornflakes, milk, coffee etc.
Enjoyed my stay at Amaris. Staff are friendly and there are ready taxis waiting at the lobby for your convenience.

Room Tip: Request for rooms with balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali

Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amaris Hotel Legian - Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.