We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Smiling Frog

The Smiling Frog
Benesari st No.10, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 3609508
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Great resturant in bali do hope you can do a new listing because it deserve,s te be on the list i think they have a face book site thanks
Perth Western Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OMG !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This restaurant was reccomened to us from other people staying at our hotel. We ate there for 4 nights. The food is amazing, and plenty of it, as is the staff. We even got too meet the owner who is Italian. They take photos of you and put it on their Tv. then it gets uploaded to Facebook. The music is great also.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    53
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Worth your money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Too many restaurants around this Legian area, but I think Smiling Frog worth your money. The food was nice, reasonably priced and the service was friendly and prompt. Try out the Lazzi drinks, we went twice and Lazzi was just unforgettable. Yes, I would recommend this restaurant to you.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't come for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Just been here for breakfast, no taste at all. Fruits were tiny and most probably from the other day, definitely not fresh. Bacon overcooked and scrambelled eggs are cooked in a way I have never experienced, maybe the oil they used, tasteless, plain. Would not recommend for breakfast.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

checked it out because of great reviews on tripadvisor. dont know what the fuss was about. very average food. tasted like deep frying oil hadnt been changed for a while. wont go there again.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

After seeing The Smiling Frog listed in the top restaurants in Bali we decided to give it a go.
We loved the food, service & the price. On arrival our drinks were on our table in no time, which was great after a brisk walk to the restaurant. We all enjoyed our meals as well as the welcome drink, pate & choc slice. Was nice to meet the owner (I said we would give you a review)!!
We will definately be back next time we are in Bali.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Smiling Frog also viewed

 

Been to The Smiling Frog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Smiling Frog, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.