We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Sashimi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Take I Japanese Restaurant

Take I Japanese Restaurant
Jalan Patih Jelantik, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 759745
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 134 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: TAKE, bamboo in Japanese, is Rama Restaurants Bali’s first authentic Japanese restaurant which opened in 1999. Bamboo reflects the philosophy behind our undertakings. This sturdy plant is beautiful, flexible and strong at the same time. Take’s interior and furniture is mostly made of bamboo. Its beauty is visible in the presentation of our extensive Japanese dishes. Your choice of sashimi, sushi, live seafood, soup, salad, robatayaki, hot and cold noodle, don buri all prepared to ensure authenticity, under the supervision of Mr Okamoto with his strong background and experience in Japanese cuisine. We carefully select our imported Japanese ingredients while using the best local produce for vegetables and live seafood. Sake, sochu, wine, and Japanese beer are available to compliment your meals.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fresh Sashimi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is the place i always go for sashimi.
The place is very nice and food always fresh.
Price a little bit high, but worthed.
Always busy at dinner time.
You may also try the barbeque squid with butter sauce, one of the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Take I Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your thoughts on us. Short and very much to the point. We do recommend reserving in advance for dinner to avoid disappointments. Will we be seeing you more often? We do hope so.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    37
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good japanese food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

First of all, this is one of the rare place that waze (the app) had the guidance wrong. So we had to ask locals. And they are friendly and honest enough to give correct directions (unlike people in jakarta who always guide us wrong)
After we have arrived, we realized that this is a very familiar place coz everytime we want to go to kuta, we pass by it.

The food are marvelous. It put us in shame that a few days ago we dined in sushi tei. and the price here are not more expensive.
The selections are wide range.
The kids have fun watching all kinds of sea creatures in the aquarium.

We happily recommend this place to everybody we know.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Take I Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It's a great feeling when we get messages like yours. Thank you for dropping in and getting to us us better. The aquarium up front is so we can have fresh ingredients for superb food. I'm glad your children enjoyed their visit here, too. An added bonus for us is that you found our pricing appropriate. We hope to see you back more often.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Great Japanese Restaurant in Bali !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

A good friend made the booking at this restaurant and as it was our first visit there we were really surprised at the large number of meals in the menu. The taste and quality of the food was very enjoyable and inexpensive. The service was good. We really enjoyed the restaurant will definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, m at Take I Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for having trusted your friend in reserving a table here. Yes, our menu selection is extensive. You will need more than a one-time visit to really enjoy our dishes. Fresh ingredients and prepared meticulously for our Guests to savour. Do come back soon on your next trip to Bali. We'll be waiting...

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Foods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Take is one of my favorite Japanese Restaurant, reasonable price and good foods. The service and ambiance is good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Take I Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

That's a smashing combination: reasonable prices and good food. Thank you for that. Since you're not too far away may we expect too see you more often?

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Authentic japanese food in kuta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We love the place. My suggest that better for u to reservation first. Because this restaurant always full during dinner time. I like the don with pork. And ika garlic butter. Its a place that u can get an authentic japanese food. After all, we love eat here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Take I Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Yes, it's better to reserve around dinner time to avoid disappointments later on. Sitting Japanese-style helps to create authenticity, right? See you soon on your next craving for Japanese food. Still more on the menu to enjoy.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Take I Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Take I Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.