We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swish bar and restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swish Bar & Restaurant

Swish Bar & Restaurant
jl Sahadewa No 13 D, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 2147373
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 135 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Indonesian, Australian, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: You will find us in Jalan Sahadewa (Garlic Lane), opposite the Suriwathi Hotel. We are excited to announce our new team and launch our new menu in June 2014! Open from 8am every day our menu offers something for everyone including a a cafe style breakfast menu and a selection of Indonesian, Asian, Western, Vegetarian dishes and the exciting (and so far best selling) Mexican!! Swish is a family friendly restaurant that offers a casual dining experience. For those who like to kick on later we have great cocktails, only genuine imported spirits and LIVE MUSIC every day from 8pm until close.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Swish bar and restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great place to eat food was lovely the staff couldn't, do enough for you would definatley recommend , cannot wait to go back

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    21
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Delicious food! Friendly people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stay directly across from Swish and go there every second day or so. The food is great! They've just changed their menu and from what I read - it sounds delicious!

Our absolute favourite meals here are the bacon and egg baguette, the potato rosti's and banana pancakes (by far the BEST banana pancakes we have ever had in Bali, they aren't like the traditional crepe pancakes - try them, you will not be disappointed! Ask for a extra scoop of ice cream to!!)

We went here for all you can eat rib and wing night and thought it was great! Yes, the meal portions were small, but its all you can eat - that's the Beaty of it!

There are a few great tables out the front which is perfect for people watching. The staff here are friendly,warm people who are more then happy to help you with anything you need! Highly recommend Swish!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

After a great evening watching the football at Sheppy's, we headed down Jl Sahadewa (Garlic Lane) to find this friendly and inviting place. It was a bit later in the evening so wasn't really busy with about 4 or 5 other tables in use. As usual, very warm and happy greeting with cold towels when we were seated. I decided to try the Garlic Prawns while my wife went for the Chicken Kiev. Both were cooked well with the portions being a good size. Approx $20AUD for 2 starters, 2 mains and 2 non-alcohol drinks - fantastic value. The highlight though had to be the 3-piece band playing live. All were great singers but there was one guy who did the most fantastic rendition of Bon Jovi's "Bed of Roses" followed by Pearl Jam's "Last Kiss". What a great voice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The staff are very friendly my little grandaughter was made a fuss off. Drinks always nice and cold. The Band there are excellent. Family had all you could eat ribs and chicken wings and really enjoyed it. Cocktailsbalso good

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not really an "all you can eat"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We went there for the thursday ribs and wings "all you can eat". The servings are very tiny. You get 1 or 2 wings and ribs and you wait about 20 minutes for every serving. The waiters are very slow. Also the bill was wrong. Last time we went there. As this restaurant is directly at the street ita very noisy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swish Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Swish Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swish Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.