We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swish Bar & Restaurant

Swish Bar & Restaurant
jl Sahadewa No 13 D, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 2147373
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Indonesian, Australian, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: You will find us in Jalan Sahadewa (Garlic Lane), opposite the Suriwathi Hotel. We are excited to announce our new team and launch our new menu in June 2014! Open from 8am every day our menu offers something for everyone including a a cafe style breakfast menu and a selection of Indonesian, Asian, Western, Vegetarian dishes and the exciting (and so far best selling) Mexican!! Swish is a family friendly restaurant that offers a casual dining experience. For those who like to kick on later we have great cocktails, only genuine imported spirits and LIVE MUSIC every day from 8pm until close.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Even though the coffee machine wasn/t working when we were there, every else was great. The staff are just wonderful. Great food, great laid back music. We also celebrated a birthday party there, the staff went out of their way to make it extra special, with party hats and balloons.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwishBali, Manager at Swish Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thanks for sharing your birthday with us. We now have a brand new coffee machine and blend of Italian Coffee Beans thanks to Segafredo Zanetti. Hope to see you next time your in Bali so you can try one :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    24
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good service and food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Saturday night they have a great little band with different styles of music.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We have spent many nights at Swish. It's probably one of our favourite places in Bali. The staff are awesome and nothing is too much trouble. We have had parties and big nights there but also many quiet nights and quick stops .Fantastic entertainment for everyone and the menu has a wonderful variety. Never had a bad meal there.. Highly recommend to all. Make it a must on your next trip.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This restaurant was great for a quick bite to eat. Service was good and fast. Stopped their many times for lunch for a breather from shopping. Food was very nice.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My husband had his 40th at Swish, it was fantastic!!! Starting with the organisation, the staff were fantastic, nothing was too hard for them. There were surprise decorations and the service was amazing considering there were 19 of us and we never had to wait for a drink.
The night was fantastic and the food was great. The band were very entertaining and had us all up dancing. I can highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swish Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Swish Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swish Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.