We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i have book this hotel after read the reviews.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Si Doi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Si Doi Hotel to your Saves list
Si Doi Hotel
Legian Street 363, Legian, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 38 Legian B&B and Inns
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“i have book this hotel after read the reviews.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have book this hotel for 4 weeks afther read the reviews. Well im really happy about this site. We have found the best hotel in Bali. Nothing is to much for the staff, the are so friendly. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and so cheap how the can do it for this price. The have now cable tv in the rooms also nice.

Just walk out this hotel and you found shops, massage, restaurants, and much more.

The restaurant in the hotel is also good and cheap.

We really come back to this hotel next time i give this hotel and staff a 9.

I only hope next tine the will accept all credit cards.

Rene

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    39
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
30
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stay here many times for one month or longer. The price is great and the service or food are very very good.

The rooms are clean en the have a good bed.

So i see book this hotel, i promise you like it.

Peter from Holland

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Best place in Kuta Bali. Clean, comfortable & still cheap. Nice staff & family.‎
"More than 80% of tourism income in Bali goes to foreign investors" Bali Times.
But I found one of the last Indonesian owned hotels in Kuta.
It's a very nice, very clean and still very cheap place, close to the legendary Kuta beach and everything else.
It has western standards, a perfect service and a beautiful courtyard with a swimming pool, a hindhu temple and white frangipani flowers everywhere. After sunrise there's a perfect view from the roof to the volcanoes of Bali. Included are a bombastic delicious breakfast, free wifi, aircon or fan, hot water, polite staff.
The owning family makes you feel like you're at home, so I stayed for three weeks. This is a perfect place. And i've tried many places in Kuta before with the worst experiences, you don't want to know about. So stay in Sidoi, Benasari Street, Kuta! I'll be back in June!!!
http://www.sidoibali.com/

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I have stayed here twice and it's a Very clean place with great staff. Right in Kuta so you can walk to alot of places. It's so cheap it's crazy I would rate it a 3 star hotel but it has every thing you need, great service, pool, food, it's clean and close to everything.
Next time we go to Bali we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва, Россия
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Everything was perfect. Warm and clean pool, green environment, tasty food, clean rooms, air conditioning, hot water, polite staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We have stayed here on several occasions, to our satisfaction.
Sidoi Hotel is like a museum of Balinese artifacts, buildings, decor. Actually, the traditional architecture takes up more room at this little complex then the available living area!
With a good, elliptical pool, free wifi, lush vegetation, several kinds of room styles to choose from, with a splendid, generous breakfast included, in a central location I do recommend this hotel for visitors with comfortable, mid range expectations. The staff was attentive, the TV did work, the AC did in effect really cooled, the little fridge made ice cubes, and there was no unpleasant smell in the room. With reasonable prices, as well. Congrats!

Room Tip: The Superior room is more than adequate for most expectations, but the Deluxe room is a surprise, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It may not have the glitz & glamour of the International brands. But it more than makes up for it with it's extremely helpful & supportive staff. The food is great , especially the Indonesian menu. My favorite dish is the Mee Goreng. I thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wants a true Bali experience.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms on the ground floor, near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Si Doi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Si Doi Hotel

Address: Legian Street 363, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Si Doi Legian Hotel is located at the centre of Legian and Kuta street, which is had quite atmosphere and have very easy access to walk arround kuta and legian. This hotel is also close by International hospital, money changer, tatoo shop, shopping area, many different kinds of cahe and restaurant, traditional art market and many more.Sidoi Legian Hotel had very big safe and free car park that can be used for the guest who bring their own car or motorbike. This hotel also had a very nice restaurant that the guest or anyone can visit and had a free WIFI access.If you looking for a nice Budget hotel, with a free and safe car park, quite atmosphere that is located at the centre of Kuta and Legian street, SIDOI is the best choices for you!!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Si Doi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Si Doi Hotel Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Si Doi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.