We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome live music and Mai Thai's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hitana

Hitana
Jalan Padma Utara, Legian Kaja | in the Bali Niksoma Hotel, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 751946
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 166 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome live music and Mai Thai's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic night at the Hitana with great live music, dinner and drinks at a very reasonable price. Very nice location and set up!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    74
    18
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great location, good food, reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Hitana's location on the beach at Legian is an ideal spot to watch a sunset on a nice clear sunny day, unfortunately during our recent stay over the 9 days were were not able to see one. We went to Hitana 2 times last week, my wife had the lamb rack on both occasions which is really only a few lamb cutlets, the 1st time she received 3 and on the 2nd visit only 2, which considering the price was we consider was not really good value considering you only get a few small veges with each meal. I had a surf and turf, the steak was cooked as asked with 3 small prawns and had a mushroom sauce, which lacked mushrooms, however all our meals were of a high standard and tasted good. The deserts and juices are also very nice. The service is very good, and cold water is provided free by the glass and regularly refilled - this is rare for Bali as other restaurants always want you to purchase bottled water.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to hype”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

After reading trip advisor made booking, stylish restaurant unfortunately disappointed us on many levels. Ordered rack of lamb received 3 tough lamb chops! Partner ordered ribeye was sliced so thin it couldve been a schnitzel, any steak meal wasn't cooked the way it was ordered ie medium rare came out well done. We were charged incorrectly for our 2 for 1 cocktails and were made to feel like we had done something wrong! No apology ,we won't be going back!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

right on the beach. dined at night beautiful ambience probably best meal the family had in 2 week stay in bali.service very good

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We dined at Hitana on a Tuesday night, it was fairly quiet however I think that is because Legian & Kuta were not as busy when we holidayed. The meals were very reasonably priced and the cocktails also well priced. Good selection of western food. The staff were lovely and friendly and keen to please. The setting overlooks the boardwalk and beach, beautiful view! Fantastic night will be going back next time we're in Bali!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hitana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hitana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.