We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just drinks this time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hitana

Hitana
Jalan Padma Utara, Legian Kaja | in the Bali Niksoma Hotel, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 751946
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Eclectic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
aussie
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Just drinks this time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My wife and I drpped off here for a few drinks on way to Kuta. Glad we did, the cocktails were just what we needed and were not watered down and NO METHONOL.....

Go for the Mai Thia, yum

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    54
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of our Favourites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Tonight we dined at Hitana at the Niksoma. We couldn't fault this restaurant, the service, view and meal were absolutely top value. The pork ribs were to die for and will be remembered when we return to the real world where we don't get to dine out every night. Give it a try as the quality exceeds other restaurants ranked higher on trip advisor.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“LOCATION!LOCATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Hitana is located in that perfect spot for sunset and great views.
Ambiance,setting,staff and food is lovely.
If you are missing that home cooked food go for the Lamb rack,simply Devine .

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Posh little place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great location, get there early and watch the sunset. Food and staff impeccable, highly recommend. Cocktails are great too!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great inexpensive food with a great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Enjoyed this restaurant as it was close to our hotel. Food inexpensive and delicious.just a walk from the hotel NAND the roadway there is lit up so you feel perfectly safe. Many different meals to choose from

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hitana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hitana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.