We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleased a thai family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemongrass Thai Restaurant

Lemongrass Thai Restaurant
Jalan Melasti, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62-361-3698652
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: For dining in, ordering a takeaway or having a meal delivered, LemonGrass in Jalan Melasti, Legian, is the place for generous portions of individually prepared mouthwatering Thai food at very reasonable prices. Winner 4 years running in the people’s vote organized by the prestigious magazine Hello Bali, a visit to the Island of the Gods is incomplete without dropping in to LemonGrass to taste the nectar of the Gods. Be sure to go early in your trip because you will want to go back. Again and again.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“pleased a thai family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My Thai family and I visited the Lemongrass last night and were suitably impressed. We ordered about ten dishes to share and all were good. I sneaked in a lamb dish onto the table that was in a red curry style and it was delicious, I say sneaked as most Thais believe they don't like lamb so won't try it.
My wife and I started with two mojitos which were not the best and drank the house wine thereafter which was quite quaffable our daughter asked for a pineapple drink which was almost like coloured water but replaced straight away with no problem.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    121
    54
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice food, ok service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were here twice eating lunch during our 2 week stay on Bali. The food was OK, a bit expensive, but nicely presented.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“This one has gone down hill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Previous years good service and food. Not sure if new owners but the food was horrible, chewing and the service poor. The place looked like it was due for a good scrub. Definitely will not be returning again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beware stones in bowl of peanuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

It's unusual that we would eat any other cuisine but Indonesian food when visiting this beautiful island - "when in Rome" etc, but on our first night we were drawn to the Lemongrass by their happy hour special and stayed for dinner which was very good. Unfortunately, the complimentary bowl of peanuts had a stone small stone in it and I broke half a molar. 7 days later - my husband did the same! The staff were very apologetic, but unsure what to do. Just an unfortunate accident, but please check before you indulge in the peanuts!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“MSG cooking!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is quite a struggle to find the restaurant and needs a bit of drive to reach there, unless you are staying close to the place. Having reached, it is good to remind the restaurant to avoid putting MSG into the food.
My Thai curry and Tom Yum were all MSG loaded and had to struggle to finish the meal.
Other then MSG, the place is nice and food is ok.
Dont forget to take the 15% discount, it offers , if you ask for it.
Staff is friendly and nice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lemongrass Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemongrass Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.