We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Bedroom Villa Amazing relaxing and wonderful Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Bali Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Bali Villa to your Saves list
Grand Bali Villa
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Kresna No. 88, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bali Mulia Luxury Villas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Free Airport Transfer
Ranked #32 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Byron Bay, Australia
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“3 Bedroom Villa Amazing relaxing and wonderful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We are a family of 4 with a 15 year old and 13 year old. We had originally booked and payed at another hotel just up the street and had stayed there for 4 days. We found Grand Bali Villas and moved. As soon as we walked into the villa (3 bedroom) we felt as though our holiday had just started. Amazing service, amazing rooms! There are no pictures that truly do it justice. Quiet enough to feel relaxing after a day down at the beach. Just amazing. Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great stay for the last three nights. Accomdation is very comfortable and clean. I thought the location was a bit out of the way, but really it was just a two or three dollar taxi ride to most shops and restaurants. Staff are very friendly and served breakfast in our room each morning. Would happily recommend these villas to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Staff were so friendly and the villas were beautiful! Very clean and comfortable, but agreeing with the other reviews that it was a little out of the action due to the river out the front, but it is only a ADU$2.50 cab ride to seminyak or kuta, or if you're brave enough to hire a scooter, you will be fine! breakfast was average, but eatable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My family and I stayed at Grand Bali Mulia Villa for 5 days in the middle of Dec 2012. We booked the three bedroom villa and it's has a large bedroom with own bathroom and flat screen tv. The villa itself was very spacious, confortable, clean with lovely pool and very private. The surrounding are very peaceful and beautiful with lots of frangipani trees. The staff are always extremely helpful, polite and nice at all times especially Ms Ayu. Breakfast was serve at our convenient time and they're willing to prepare it according to our preferences. It's worth staying there and feels like home!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is Our Second stay at Bali Mulia and this time we bought our two teenage kids. We booked the two bedroom villa and it was exactly like the three bedroom, obviously with one less room. :)

I said pretty much everything in my first review and nothing has charged. It's peaceful, quaint, relaxing, clean and nothing is ever a problem for the friendly, helpful staff.

Stayed here for the whole 9 days and used their Laundry service which was taken away and returned the next day for a minimal cost. this time we also discovered a petrol stand and excellent supermarket just a 2 minute scooter ride from the villa! Perfect for stocking up on drinks, nibbles and toiletries.

The kids found the Phone order service for McDonald's just awesome, & it was only a two minute scooter ride away also!

5 minutes from legian street, and our other favorite place to stay and eat (Sayang Maha Mertha) ill call this place my second home.

We will be back in May & hope our 10 friends we are bringing will want to stay here too!

Room Tip: We've stayed in both two & three bedroom villas and they are both excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

This place was great - only issue being it is a bit out of the 'action' and has a huge river separating the hotel from the 'heart' of legian. The location is a short cab ride to the best parts of seminyak & kuta. The staff are world class and friendly and no request was an issue. Would stay again for the luxury and privacy but not for the closeness to shops, restaurants, etc - overall very satisfied with our stay - thanks again!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very nice villa in a good way to relax..
It was clean n spacious with a beautiful private pool inside.. A great pathway between the villas makes you feel like home..
Very friendly n helpfull staffs..
But the location is not so good, its too far away from convenience store if you need something or restaurant if you want to take different dinner or lunch.. But thats the villas are for, to keep you out of noise n relaxing..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Bali Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bali Villa

Address: Jl. Kresna No. 88, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bali Mulia Luxury Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Bali Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali has been known as one of the most popular tourist destination. Our property, Grand Bali Villa, is located in Legian-Bali where it has been one of the Bali’s center of attraction, restaurants, night clubs, and shopping area. The balinese traditional villa architecture design of Grand Bali Villa brings you to a comfort and enjoyable vacation in Bali. Each villa has private pool, air conditioned bedrooms, comfortable dining and living area. Enjoy the atmosphere at Grand Bali Villa. With our well trained staff, we are committed to provide an excellent services to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Bali Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mulia Luxury Villas Hotel Legian
Grand Bali Villa Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Bali Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.