We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and atmosphere at Mozzarella Seminyak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mozzarella Restaurant and Bar

Mozzarella Restaurant and Bar
Jl. Padma no. 9, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
62-361 755896
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 147 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere at Mozzarella Seminyak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 NEW

I enjoyed a pleasant dinner with a friend at Mozzarrela one night in April 2015. I enjoyed the special of the night which was sword fish and my friend had another entree.

The service was excellent with pains taken by the Manager and waiter to remember and say our names a few times during the evening's service. The host and Manager thanked us by name upon leaving.

I would recommend Mozzarella for a western type dining experience in Bali Seminyak.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,334
    493
    158
    41
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowral, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Overpriced with inconsistent service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 NEW

On arrival we were most impressed with the level of service. Staff ask your name and do remember it throughout your dining experience. I have also experienced this at other Mozarella restaurants. Unfortunately however this level of service did not remain following the delivery of the main course. It then became difficult to find a waiter as we had considered ordering more drinks and desert. Meal was good however the service was a let down.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Amazing service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 NEW

All of the waiters and waitresses were so attentive, without being invasive or annoying. They even made a special effort to know and remember our names.
We got a few different cocktails which were all delicious, and a good deal at 2 for the price of 1.
Although the restaurant was packed, the food came out quickly and was presented well. I would dine here again, mainly for the excellent service and reasonable prices. All up we paid the equivalent of $80 AUD (including the tip) for 4 cocktails, 2 starters and 2 mains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Tender steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 NEW

Some people get this Mozzarella mixed up with other Mozzarellas. This restaurant on jalan padma has not missed a beat each time I have been there and last night was no exception. My wife and I both had a steak and it was beautiful with nice creamy gravy over the top. $15 each is a bargain considering you would pay at least $30 back in Aus for the same thing. Highly recommend'

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Elly +Annette”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 NEW via mobile

The food was excellent value for money. Beautifully prepared and presented. Staff very helpful and restaraunt was very clean and modern

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzarella Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mozzarella Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mozzarella Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.