We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful food great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mozzarella Restaurant and Bar

Mozzarella Restaurant and Bar
Jl. Padma no. 9, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
62-361 755896
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 147 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Alice Springs, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“beautiful food great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

loved the Choc Lava cake, amazing service. The ribs were to die for cooked perfect, we ate here many times as the food was perfect. very happy

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,340
    497
    158
    41
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
albany west australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great cocktails and Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

great food great cocktails, very friendly staff nothing too much trouble for them. Arrive early, place gets packed and you could have to wait for a table

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quite nice meal. Nothing special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

I prefer the mozzarella round the corner on the beach to this one. The atmosphere is nicer. The service is also quicker. My pasta meal was average here but my partner enjoyed his lamb. Nice enough but nothing special.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“My meal was only just average which is "not normal" from what we hear about this place. I would be prepared to give it a”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My wife had a grilled salmon and she gave it a "lovely" , whereas I had Nasi Goring and it was very dry and almost "yesterdays cook.
Generally the ratings are higher from what I heard.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The food here was great as was the service. You can tell that it's a great establishment as the wait staff are exceedingly friendly and professional. After indulging in Indonesian food for the last 5 days, I felt like a change so I had the squid ink pasta which was cooked to perfection. The cocktails were awesome too.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzarella Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mozzarella Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mozzarella Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.