We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gave it another Go” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mozzarella Restaurant and Bar

Mozzarella Restaurant and Bar
jl.Padma No 9, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
62-361 755896
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Gave it another Go”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We came here for dinner last year and we were left disappointed after reading many raving reviews and recommendation by friends, so we thought we go back and give it another go this year again. I'm sad to say that it was actually better the first time we went last year. Although, the service was excellent and friendly, the venue lovely, but the food was average. My husband's Surf n Turf was a little tough and there were literally only two small prawns on top. My chicken dish was very dry although the vegetables that came with it were nice. The portion size of my chicken left me feeling still hungry and I am NOT a big eater at all. We felt like this was a meal that anyone can serve up in their own kitchen, not restaurant quality.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,238
    434
    143
    35
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“we love mozzeralla”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have been eating here for many years and each time we come back it is just as good. The staff are excellent, Melley is the best hostess around (and quite possibly, the most hugged woman in Legian!), Eka, Gedde, Ary, Ita and the rest of the staff are so friendly, helpful and just so lovely to talk to. Their attention to detail is amazing and I have no idea how they can remember everyone's name. We ate there many times and each meal was beautiful. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. They cater really well to large groups and children. The restaurant has a great atmosphere, and there are plenty of electric fans above the tables. I would advise making a booking in advance, although we never had a problem getting a table for two. Thanks guys, we think you are the best, Lendy and Darren

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good but not the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our meal at Mozzarella was good but certainly not the best we had in Bali. Small meals on big plates just do not work for me. We left hungry and looking for more.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mozzarella Slips”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Mozzarella has for years been my most favorite place to eat. Along with another couple, we ate there a few nights before flying home. Staff here are the very best, remembering all of us and their attention to detail and attentive service is excellent. My meal, sirloin steak, arrived near on stone cold, but all other meals were fine. After the return of my meal it was only slightly warmer, which was very disappointing after all the fabulous meals had there in the past. We hope Mozzarella and it's 2 sister Restaurants, have not spread their wings to wide in a short time frame. Average meal this visit and trust the perfection will return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“All round winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We took friends to Mozzarella for dinner and we had a fantastic time. The atmosphere is lively and the cocktails delicious. All of our meals were generous in size and big on flavour! The only downside was the panna cotta had way too much gelatine in it but this is not enough to stop us returning. Mela and Gus deserve a pay rise for looking after us so well!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzarella Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mozzarella Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mozzarella Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.