We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legian Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Legian Guest House to your Saves list
Legian Guest House
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jalan Nakula , Legian Kaja, Legian | Kuta Bali, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 38 Legian B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Arrived here on arrival at Bali and couldnt have been more welcomed. The room is incredibly clean and spacious, the staff are amazing!! Would recommend to anyone!! Would have stayed the whole trip if we werent moving around the island!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    59
    3
    5
    0
See reviews for
6
58
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
co kerry
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 3.30am, and was welcomed and shown to our rooms. Rooms very clean and spacious. We got upgraded to the better rooms free of charge, thanks to 'Leonardo de caprio' (as we nicked named him ).He was very helpful all the 2 weeks we stayed there. Wayan the lady who also looked after us was also very helpful. By the end of the holiday I felt part of the family. I would recommend the hotel, the only down side was that we had to get taxis into legian as it was bit too far out to walk. The potholed lane to the hotel was horrendous and the taxis weren't happy to drive down but they did. Overall the place was good value for money, would defo stay there again. missing my new friends already xx

Room Tip: Up grade to the rooms by the pool, gets the sun all morning outside room 202.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very clean and modern utilitarian, very Bali. Beautiful and simple. The driveway is a bit rough and a few chickens about with padi fields nearby which adds to the overall experience. The room very very clean nice white sheets, good supply of toiletries and free bottled water. I will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirgu Mures, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

An amazing place to stay , the staff is incredibly friendly and welcoming .The price-quality ration is exceptional . The superior rooms look exceptional , everything is super clean , aircon in all rooms so that after a hard day of walking and visits you go inside a room that has the perfect temperature .
They have a free shuttle to the beach and back in the morning hours but if you need they will gladly take you anywhere else in the surrounding area , mostly for free .
The staff is very friendly and they speak english very well .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

This place was so good to stay at they looked after everything they organised all of our activities and we found that it was so cheap through them and they didn't ask for anything in return. Our room was great and the staff had a good knowledge of the English language. There was transport from the hotel to anywhere we wanted to go most of the time it was free but if we wanted to go a great distance away all they asked was for petrol money

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just amazing. Genuine. So personal and friendly. All the things that are so important to us when travelling.

The BEST thing about Legian is the staff - everyone, particularly Tiana and Wayan, treat you like old friends. Always trying to make you giggle and smile. Always offering to give advice on where to go and what to do in Bali and Lombok and the islands. They also helped us get the best deals around so that we didn't get ripped off.

The rooms are impeccable and clean. The cheaper courtyard rooms are just as well-presented as the poolside rooms (which have verrryyy lovely bathrooms and a bit more space if you fancy spending a bit more). We stayed in other guest houses for similar costs and didn't really get anything anywhere near as clean or well-presented.

We also loved that it's in a quiet unmade road 5 minutes drive (the guys drive you for free or just a small cab fare at night) from the busy beach area. Set amongst picturesque rice fields, very peaceful and calm.

That being said it's very easy to get to know other guests, such a friendly atmosphere!

We'll be back next year,

Adam & Marie

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

It's hard to describe why this place is so amazing! This is by far the best guest house we've ever been too.

At first sight it does not look too good. The entrance road was small and filled with potholes. But as soon as you step in, you will be surprised because you will instantly feel welcomed.

The best thing about this hotel is their outstanding service and staff. Since its rather a small place, their staff will treat you like their family. they are available at all times, eager to help you with anything!

Staffs Tiana and Sukarma were always helpful and made our stay so comfortable. We also got to know more about local food and culture.

Overall, I highly recommend this place. It was exactly what we were looking for. Safe, free wifi, clean, and affordable. The free breakfast was decent too.

-Samuel and Shulynn

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Guest House

Address: Jalan Nakula , Legian Kaja, Legian | Kuta Bali, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legian Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legian Guest House situated just 5 minutes drive with daily free shuttle service to Legian beach and 15 minutes from Denpasar International Airport offering 13-rooms guest house,24 hour front desk,24 hour security,swimming pool,restaurant with spaciously set within a Balinese landscaped garden, providing guests with comfortable Balinese village style hideaway accommodation with 3 star hotel class room facilities and Balinese hospitality.Budget travelers and backpacker love the saving in Legian Guest House that make them leaves their cash money intact for cultural day tours,surfing and night entertainment,it is ideal Bali budget hotel for long stay guests and backpacker traveler.Legian Guest House features Queen size double bed, Individual control air-conditioned system, In-room electronic safety box, 21 inch flat TV, Plasma TV with International TV channel, IDD telephone,Mini bar, Shower with hot and cold water, Work desk, Free 24 hour WIFI connection , Free Balinese coffee and tea, Full linen and amenities set up in each roomSpend your time and relax for enjoyable stay in swimming pool or take order for delicious lunch or dinner with budget prices at Pool side cooking corner,our restaurant facilitiesIf you looking for clean and nice low budget hotel accommodation with Balinese hospitality for good quality sleep and value for your money, Legian Guest House is the best in Kuta Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Legian Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Guest House Hotel Legian
Legian Guest House Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legian Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.