We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sara Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sara Residence to your Saves list
Sara Residence
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Jalan Nakula 9 | Legian Bali, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Best Offer up to 40% Off!
Ranked #19 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
“Nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed in a three-bedroom apartment for two nights. The furnitures were nice and they have hair dryers in the bathroom. However the kitchen area was not very clean and there were lots of ants in the kettle.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

We would like to shows our sincere grateful for having you in Sara Residence.

Our Big appreciation for you review, we always evaluate our product and property to increase our quality of services.

Please come back again to feel the difference, you will find the improvement that we still working on it

Sincerely yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    45
    12
    8
    3
See reviews for
39
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We Love the apartment concept , is not to far to get arround, it's near kuta, but little bit bored with our breakfast, the hotel have to serve more, not just mie goreng, rice, and soup, serve for 2 or more fresh juice, spaghetti, burger or samething else

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

We would like to say that we love to have you in Sara Residence during your stay.

Our Restaurant now is improving the quality and meals variety, please come again and taste the fine breakfast, we will also open for lunch and dinner in the near future

To give the best service is our goal and passion, look forward your next visit in the near future

Sincerely Yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Our room was 303. It is a very clean room with 2 bedrooms. The toilets were clean as well. You can rent a care for 350 000 RP per day with the hotel. Staff was very helpful and polite. Breakfast not that splendid but good enough to fill ur tummies. clean towels were always provided and bedsheets were cleaned once every 2 days. air con was good as well.

Room Tip: Choose the highest level (3rd floor). Cause the noise from the swimming pools can be heard from 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments about your previous stay at Sara Residence

Proud to hear that you love our room and enjoy the stay, and also about our helpful and polite staff

Wish to having you again in the near future

Sincerely Yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel exceeded our initial expectations. We found this small but charming hotel a gem to stayed in at. The staff was amazingly helpful and polite. The room was clean and very well maintaned although it could be a little noisy during the day. The only comment was the hotel's F&B manager could be more creative in preparing breakfast as it was vey basic toast and eggs and some fried noodles. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your sincere feed back, we are proud to found our hotel is exceedingly your expectation

Hospitality and Courtesy will remain our highly standard

Again we thank you for your kindest attention and support, we will be more than happy to welcoming you again

Sincerely yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legian, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We are staying at sara residence at the moment. Thanks to teenage technology ( FaceTime) we know that someone was in our room last night 5 minutes after we left to go to dinner. They went through our drawers. Management explained this away as they were spraying for Mosquitos which they have not done any other night. The chain on our door is also broken so not feeling to happy tonight, especially as management thought this was a laughing issue

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

With regret to read your comment, and we do apologies for the inconvenience caused on the night you shared.

We believe that you did not making story, This is a lesson for us to restrict the security system to avoid any criminal cause.

However we found the fact Housekeeping were enter all room for "Turndown Service" (turn the light on, plug the mosquito electric liquid) as we know also there's no precious object are missing (include in our last 13 rooms)

Once again we apologies for the inconvenience cause

Sincerely yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We travelled in a group of 6 and it's nice to have a 3-bedroom apartment with cooking facility. Yes, we did cook at nights as we're tired to go out for dinner.

Stayed for 3 nights and loving each and every of it. Loved the pool and the staff did provide towels when they saw us at the pool, which was a nice gesture.

The hotel did have some clinic smell, which i believe because of the clinic they're operating on the first floor. It didn't really bother as the hotel was clean and comfortable.

Our apartment was decorated beautifully and the service was really good.

The only downside was the breakfast option was a bit disappointing for some of my friends, but I'm not really a morning person, so didn't really bother me either.

Overall, it's a good place to stay especially if you're travelling in a group and wants to stay together and have fun, plus value for money.

Room Tip: We travelled in a group of 6 people, so we took the top floor 3-bedroom penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Our Gratitude for your great comments.

Glad to found your group was experience a great days during your holiday in Bali, thank you for choosing Sara Residence.

We will be more than happy to welcoming you again in Sara Residence.

Sincerely Yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Its was my first time to bali... And i book sara residence by booking .com. Everyting at sara residence was the best!! The room,the toilet,the hall and even the pool was the best!!! Iwas in level 1 and my room can acess the pool tru my hall door...the staff was very helpfull!! The place was clean! I didnt get to eat my breakfast for my 3day stay is due to nite life and wake up miss my breakfast... I did went to nearby small restaurent at 3 am to get food ... So when u in bali go for SARA RESIDENCE!!! Keep it up SARA RESIDENCE AND THE STAFF....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

We suddenly falling in Love reading your comment :)

Can't wait to welcoming you again in the near future, we will keep up the good work

Big Thanks for giving us a great review and for the photo attached.

Sincerely yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sara Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sara Residence

Address: Jalan Nakula 9 | Legian Bali, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sara Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here on the Seminyak area, home to sun, beautiful beach, and, serious fun; location is truly everything. This iconic area adjacent to the island’s chicest shops, irresistible gourmet foods, and Asia’s most stylish nightlife is merely the irresistible beginning of what sets this restful sanctuary apart from Bali’s pack.Rest assured knowing your stay at Sara Residence would be a complete retreat into the calming and an incredible peaceful escape. Indulge yourself in our 3-Bedrooms 95sqm penthouse where each room has its own private balcony with view to the hotel’s garden and swimming pool and designed as your restful sanctuary ideal for your family vacation trip or simply stay at our 45 sqm 2-Bedrooms suites where our main swimming pool is just an open door away. This ultimate comfort all are traditionally designed with exquisite residential comfort where all accommodations feature Indonesian fabrics and art pieces as well furnished in soft earth tones.So indulge yourself, shop with friends, devour exquisite gourmet food with your family, indulge your private moments having spa’s, spend some serious fun at the stylish nightlife or simply feel at home in this incredibly peaceful escape, here at Sara Residence you will never run out options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sara Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sara Residence Hotel Legian
Sara Residence Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sara Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.