We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sara Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sara Residence to your Saves list
Sara Residence
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Jalan Nakula 9 | Legian Bali, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We travelled in a group of 6 and it's nice to have a 3-bedroom apartment with cooking facility. Yes, we did cook at nights as we're tired to go out for dinner.

Stayed for 3 nights and loving each and every of it. Loved the pool and the staff did provide towels when they saw us at the pool, which was a nice gesture.

The hotel did have some clinic smell, which i believe because of the clinic they're operating on the first floor. It didn't really bother as the hotel was clean and comfortable.

Our apartment was decorated beautifully and the service was really good.

The only downside was the breakfast option was a bit disappointing for some of my friends, but I'm not really a morning person, so didn't really bother me either.

Overall, it's a good place to stay especially if you're travelling in a group and wants to stay together and have fun, plus value for money.

Room Tip: We travelled in a group of 6 people, so we took the top floor 3-bedroom penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Our Gratitude for your great comments.

Glad to found your group was experience a great days during your holiday in Bali, thank you for choosing Sara Residence.

We will be more than happy to welcoming you again in Sara Residence.

Sincerely Yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    50
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
45
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Its was my first time to bali... And i book sara residence by booking .com. Everyting at sara residence was the best!! The room,the toilet,the hall and even the pool was the best!!! Iwas in level 1 and my room can acess the pool tru my hall door...the staff was very helpfull!! The place was clean! I didnt get to eat my breakfast for my 3day stay is due to nite life and wake up miss my breakfast... I did went to nearby small restaurent at 3 am to get food ... So when u in bali go for SARA RESIDENCE!!! Keep it up SARA RESIDENCE AND THE STAFF....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

We suddenly falling in Love reading your comment :)

Can't wait to welcoming you again in the near future, we will keep up the good work

Big Thanks for giving us a great review and for the photo attached.

Sincerely yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My friend and I stayed in this hotel some time April 2013 as an unplanned stay nevertheless we found it a great place to stay, on 1st day we took 2 bedroom apartments, next day we have been given a bigger apartment with large sitting space. It is close to local dining restaurants where we enjoyed having dinner there.
Every thing is perfect inside the apartment new furniture, very clean and so forth.
The breakfast they offered was with less choice and grades as below expectation, this may need more improvement, also the swimming pool needs more cleaning and attention.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road could be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments posted on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

It was pleasing to see that you enjoyed your stay and love the room together with the furniture.

We wish to welcoming you again, and enjoy the comfort and cozy stay.

Sincerely Yours,
Mangement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

6 of us went there with 1 kid.We hv booked a penthouse which consists of 3 bedrooms. Below are some reviews:-

Pros:-
1) Spacious penthouse
2) friendly staff
3) just 5 min drive to Kuta
4) Walking distance amenities (24 hrs minimart, mc'd n more)
5) Value for money

Cons:-
1) Worst A/C system
2) Very limited and same style b'fast everyday


But i don't mind giving a visit again :)

Room Tip: Choose rooms with good a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

It is much more pleasure to read your good comment.

Our Friendly staff are really expect your visit again, Please contact us when you plan to book your accommodation in Bali

Look forward your coming again :)

Sincerely Yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel has a good location and cheap price, but that is where the highlights end. I stayed one week in the two bedroom because it claimed to have full kitchen, but a microwave and sink do not make a full kitchen. No stove top. First day, staff did not clean my room until 3pm, even with "please tidy room on my door". After complaining they improved. Laundry was slow and you had to provide your own bag, no way to track it and I received items from other guest frequently. Breakfast was rice, noodles, or eggs. Staff wore no gloves and touched fruit and other items bare handed. One small TV located in between the kitchen and living area for awkward viewing. The staff is friendly and tries, but obvious no proper hotel training. This hotel, like many boutique hotels in Bali are amatuerish at best. If I was desperate I would stay there again, but no other reason.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Nukulu street would be advised unless you want to hear motorcycles and cars zooming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General N, Manajer at Sara Residence, responded to this review, January 22, 2015
Dear Our Valued Guest,

We do apologize for your dissatisfaction during your stay with us.

About your mention, we will give a special attention to this problem.

Thank you for your kind attention giving us some review for us to improve and dedicate the perfect holiday experience in Bali.


Sincerely yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We rented 3 bedroom apartment on top floor. Room was nice and clean. Bathrooms were spacious and good. We had some prob with one bathroom but room service came and fixed it. Break fast was served in our apartment upon request with no additional cost. Kitchen fittings were also in good condition. overall nice experience for family stay. It suited our budget too. Free wifi signal was not good.

Room Tip: road side view rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian s, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your sincere express, We glad to found that your Family was enjoyed along your stay.

We do apologies for the Bad Signal WiFI, we'll improved in the future.

Looking forward your next visit and please contact us when you plan to book accommodation in Bali

Sincerely Yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I can't fault the hotel itself , the staff were friendly , hotel clean ... But I will fault the location , it was too far out for me personally .. I have been coming to Bali for years and I was on the end of a 3 months stay and the lure of free motor bike hire made my decision to stay there..only to arrive and the deal was no longer avaliable . I would never stay there again purely on the location and I prefer to stay in Balinese style places .. If you like hotel style accomodation and don't mind getting taxis everywhere then it's fine..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General N, Manajer at Sara Residence, responded to this review, January 22, 2015
Dear Our Valued Guest,

We do apologize for your dissatisfaction during your stay with us.

About your mention, we will give a special attention to this problem.

Thank you for your kind attention giving us some review for us to improve and dedicate the perfect holiday experience in Bali.


Sincerely yours,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sara Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sara Residence

Address: Jalan Nakula 9 | Legian Bali, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sara Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here on the Seminyak area, home to sun, beautiful beach, and, serious fun; location is truly everything. This iconic area adjacent to the island’s chicest shops, irresistible gourmet foods, and Asia’s most stylish nightlife is merely the irresistible beginning of what sets this restful sanctuary apart from Bali’s pack.Rest assured knowing your stay at Sara Residence would be a complete retreat into the calming and an incredible peaceful escape. Indulge yourself in our 3-Bedrooms 95sqm penthouse where each room has its own private balcony with view to the hotel’s garden and swimming pool and designed as your restful sanctuary ideal for your family vacation trip or simply stay at our 45 sqm 2-Bedrooms suites where our main swimming pool is just an open door away. This ultimate comfort all are traditionally designed with exquisite residential comfort where all accommodations feature Indonesian fabrics and art pieces as well furnished in soft earth tones.So indulge yourself, shop with friends, devour exquisite gourmet food with your family, indulge your private moments having spa’s, spend some serious fun at the stylish nightlife or simply feel at home in this incredibly peaceful escape, here at Sara Residence you will never run out options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sara Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sara Residence Hotel Legian
Sara Residence Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sara Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.