We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just For Sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian to your Saves list
Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Arjuna (Double Six)(Off Jalan Pantai Legian), Legian, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just For Sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I like this hotel,surrounded by nice bar & club.I stay on 319 room for view is good you can see a pool from other hotel.Sleep quality very good,with a nice bed.I think down side for this hotel just space room,very small for me and no have dispenser.I know this a budget hotel,but if this hotel have dispenser every floor can make guests stay more comfortable.But if you going somewhere all day it doesn't matter,this hotel have a nice bed.

For management : i think exhaust fan on room 319 need repair,coz when turning on make some noise and it's so disturbing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

We will check room 319 and ensure the necessary repairs are carried out.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    283
    94
    25
    16
See reviews for
99
154
83
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Karon, Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The pictures I saw of the hotel definitely didn't live up to all the pictures I'd seen online... which I suppose is to be expected in Bali.

The room was clean, the sheets were white and nice. Everything was clean which is important to me! It was quite small though, but the bed was a fine size. The shower had good pressure.

Outside of the room though was what was run down... The walls need painting, the chairs weren't always set out. The tourism desk wasn't always open and it looked shabby.

The minimart was convenient, and is located in the lobby downstairs. The let down was the restaurant. It wasn't great. Also, I wouldn't recommend paying for included breakfast because it is not good quality, even by Indonesian warung standards.

And wifi is not free, or aircon... anything you want extra in this hotel you have to pay for.

But the room was good and that was the most important for me so thats why I rated it average and not lower - overall the price was okay.

Would recommend to budget travellers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

helpful staff and near to beach. cheap. no swimming pool but thats ok since we sleep all day long with comfort king koil matress and air conditioned room. super size room, small but anything could be fit in. great place to spend your holiday

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

Happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly and that you had a good slumber experience

Compliments are always wonderful; it makes us motivated to be acknowledged while we take great effort in seeing into each and every need of our guests.

We are glad in making your stay a pleasant and warmly memorable experience.

See you soon.

Warm Regards,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The price being offered online is just great! Paying under USD $100/- for 3 nights stay with everything included wi-fi, TV, aircon, towels and toiletries were indeed value for money. Staff is so attentive and helpful. They treat their guests alike they are staying in any modern day hotel in Bali, or even better! Keep up the good image and work Tune Hotel Legian, Will be back again for another short but pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor with the evening sunset in the horizon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slonica
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a few days but i had stayed 18 months ago for 2 months and somehow i did not make a review and i thought it would be unfair to the hotel to miss it again.
The hotel is just 300 meters from the beach situated at the back of an alley and yet it is very peaceful and no traffic noise whats ever,the staff doing a very good job indeed,very friendly and very helpful.They keep the room clean and the public areas as well,i should also mention the ground restaurant which is of great help when you are very tired to go out and eat.Overall i would strongly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: in some rooms you might not get a proper mobile connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the positive review and for recommending our hotel.

We are always happy to welcome you back once again.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

In Tune Hotels Legian, I met all i need after my whole day travel in Bali. I don't need any swimming pool, i don't need any other facilities but a big shower with hot & cold water, a super comfort King Koil matress and an air conditioned room. That's all i've got in Tune Hotels Legian. Feels like i won't go home.

Room Tip: Ask the receptionist to give you the connecting rooms for family. And don't forget to ask them f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel is just what we need. Those who plan to come to Bali in a small budget, this is the perfect basic hotel. I got a ridiculously cheap deal for a clean room, clean bathroom, 5 minute walk to the beach, a 24 hour mini market downstairs, and a computer with fast internet at the ground floor. The hotel is rather hard to access though, some taxis refuse to come in because the access is too narrow. There's a 2 minute walk to the big road. There's no TV in the room and you need to pay extra for wifi. But it's not such a big letdown.. it's still a fantastic deal! Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

Happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly and that you had a good slumber experience

We hope to welcome you back once again.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian

Address: Jalan Arjuna (Double Six)(Off Jalan Pantai Legian), Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel opens on 15 December 2009 - Get a 5-star sleeping experience at a 1-star price with Tune Hotels.com branded limited-service hotels. The Legian, Bali hotel features 170 private rooms with en-suite bathrooms. We believe in letting our guests know exactly what you pay for, and offer the capability to design your stay via reasonably priced pay-as-you-use add-ons. The prices quoted are inclusive of the room price, applicable fees and prevailing taxes only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.