We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an affordable super comfort room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian to your Saves list
Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Arjuna (Double Six)(Off Jalan Pantai Legian), Legian, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“an affordable super comfort room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

In Tune Hotels Legian, I met all i need after my whole day travel in Bali. I don't need any swimming pool, i don't need any other facilities but a big shower with hot & cold water, a super comfort King Koil matress and an air conditioned room. That's all i've got in Tune Hotels Legian. Feels like i won't go home.

Room Tip: Ask the receptionist to give you the connecting rooms for family. And don't forget to ask them f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    286
    98
    25
    16
See reviews for
101
159
85
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel is just what we need. Those who plan to come to Bali in a small budget, this is the perfect basic hotel. I got a ridiculously cheap deal for a clean room, clean bathroom, 5 minute walk to the beach, a 24 hour mini market downstairs, and a computer with fast internet at the ground floor. The hotel is rather hard to access though, some taxis refuse to come in because the access is too narrow. There's a 2 minute walk to the big road. There's no TV in the room and you need to pay extra for wifi. But it's not such a big letdown.. it's still a fantastic deal! Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

Happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly and that you had a good slumber experience

We hope to welcome you back once again.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

It's a great choice if you are aiming to save some money and using hotel only for staying at night, and get shower as you're busy having a great time in Bali all day long. The price is very affordable, the room is clean, and the staff is very helping and friendly. Would be better to not bring any car here because the parking lot is very limited or just use motorcycle instead.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

We pride ourselves on the comfort, cleanliness and customer service and we are pleased to hear that we have fulfilled our promise in the case of your stay

We happy to welcome you back once again.

Have a pleasant day.

Regards,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kluang, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The price of a room is ridiculously cheap for what it is offering. Situated in a really peaceful area and convenient. Near to the beach, near to many restaurant, shops and everything and is not a very crowded area which fits me because it can be a hassle through the traffic. The travel guide that was in the Hotel was awesome, they are the best in bringing you places that you dream going in Bali, anyone there should really check the travel guide there. All you budget travellers should consider Tune hotel!

Room Tip: If you travel in pairs, any room would do, add on the wifi and AC, it does not cost much and it real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Tune Legian is still one of my favorite if i traveling to Bali for Business. I only use the room for sleeping and i only pay for that. You gets aircon, towel and hairdryer included. but if you traveling with your partner, dont for get to add an extra towel. the entrance to the hotel was so small. you need extra effort to park the car there.. overall, The hotel is great

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

Happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly and that you had a good slumber experience.

We hope to continuously 'wow" your expectations in future.

Have a pleasant day.

Regards,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Tune are an economical and environmentally friendly range of hotels around the globe (more prominent in Asia) where room hire includes options for the daily use of use of aircon, hairdryer, towels etc. Tune Legian close to Seminyak is quieter than Kuta for those who want a less full on party Bali encouter.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for the review.
Comfortable bed and power shower makes Tune Hotels a charm for anyone looking for their monies worth.

Happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

All the rooms were the same size so you don't get a choice in bed sizes. We could of used bigger as we are traveling with child but overall the place is great especially if you are on a budget. Super close to the beach too!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review. We are happy to find that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel.

We pride ourselves on our great location and value driven concept which comes as a bargain for many budget savvy travelers.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of accommodating you at your next visit to Bali.

See You.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian

Address: Jalan Arjuna (Double Six)(Off Jalan Pantai Legian), Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel opens on 15 December 2009 - Get a 5-star sleeping experience at a 1-star price with Tune Hotels.com branded limited-service hotels. The Legian, Bali hotel features 170 private rooms with en-suite bathrooms. We believe in letting our guests know exactly what you pay for, and offer the capability to design your stay via reasonably priced pay-as-you-use add-ons. The prices quoted are inclusive of the room price, applicable fees and prevailing taxes only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.