We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, simple and modern decor, close to the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian to your Saves list
Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Arjuna (Double Six)(Off Jalan Pantai Legian), Legian, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good location, simple and modern decor, close to the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

i'll tell you what...
ONE OF MY FAVORITE BUDGET HOTEL !
the room is not so big, but i like it so much because it's clean with a simple and modern decor which is suit for me...
the entrance way to get in to the hotel is so small, only sufficient for 1 car, but the car park is enough for 6-9 cars...
GOOD LOCATION !!!
the hotel is close to the beach, only 3 mins walking. there's a lot restaurant which serve us a really good taste of foods, the best are indonesian restaurant and italian restaurant close from the hotel ! You looking for sunset? i think the beach here is better than Kuta !!! Looking for party? there's a nice bar in front the beach !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    283
    94
    25
    16
See reviews for
99
154
83
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The location is good, the room is small but very clean. The bed and the pillow is super comfort. Although the bathroom is a little bit stinky it was okay, the hot water is running perfectly. We used basic one, which also no AC, no amenities and no TV, but it was okay. If you go in low budget, what else you need except for the clean? After check in,the staff will not take you to the room but the sign board will guide you to the room. The staff also let us printed our ticket on their office for free, really kind ..
At night you will see almost all the staff (even the minimarts staff) are in front of the tv at the lobby, that's not good but we can understand that.
Everything was okay until, one of the tune staff asked and insist to copy our creditcard, he said it's mandatory here for all the guest who stayed here. We did booked room for plenty times, and all of them never ask to copy our credit card! But then we decided to gave them our card, the next weird thing is he is also copy our back side of credit card.
In the next day, we asked about this to other staff, the other staff didnt even know that there is that obligation, so he shown us our credit card copy, amazingly we saw that there is no back side of our card!!!! We did see him copying our back side of card (the machine is also on the lobby)! That's so weird!
We still could understand it, so we met tety, the staff who has kind heart who could explain all the things to us. She said there is no obligation about copying guest's credit card, she is apologize for that and also asking about whats the name of staff who did copied our card, unfortunately we dont remember who did that! We just give her the clues about how's he looks like. We only got apologies but no future information about it until we left. We really feel disappointed about this, clearly there is a lack of management here,where not all staff well know about hotel's obligation, copying guest's credit card is one of the crucial thing! So we only could give advice to other guest to do not let the staff to copy your card even he is insisted or saying it's mandatory !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel

Please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience encountered at our hotel during your recent stay.

We take note of the areas needing attention and assure you that we'll beef up our service delivery. And hopefully, we'll perfectly equipped in making your stay a pleasant experience the next time you come by.

See you soon.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

the room was clean and the bed was comfortable with cheap price. quiet atmosphere of the hotel made ​​us feel more restful of sleep. so we can wake up in the morning with fresh. i love the bathroom with great shower..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

The location is perfect, only a few meters of jalan legian. You can just walk around to seminyak beach or kuta beach. Walk the shore to beachwalk mall and enjoy amazing sunset view.
The room is small but u get what u pay for. They have hot shower and comfy bed. Dont forget to bring ur own towel n toiletries if u stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

the best location near to the beach and many place interesting, the small room but safety and comfortable for go to a bed to have nice dream, i recommended for many friend and they are very pleasant if go to the bali for holiday we comeback to tune hotel

Room Tip: comfortable bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Excellent location near to Double Six Beach only 5 minutes walking distance, cheap and clean room with spacious bed.
Near to the shop lots selling Bali souvenirs and restaurants. Friendly staffs but reception for mobile network are unstable so highly recommended to buy the hotel's wifi credit.
Even though it's near to the beach, shops and restaurants, but Tune Hotel Legian is located in a very nice and quiet surroundings.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Louise, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Enjoyed staying here the rooms are always clean and the staff is friendly. The location is great not so far from the beach and nice clubs. Great price if you can get a promo. They offer a 5 hour laundry service that one can use.

Room Tip: Book on the official website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review

Clean and central. That's our pride.

Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian

Address: Jalan Arjuna (Double Six)(Off Jalan Pantai Legian), Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel opens on 15 December 2009 - Get a 5-star sleeping experience at a 1-star price with Tune Hotels.com branded limited-service hotels. The Legian, Bali hotel features 170 private rooms with en-suite bathrooms. We believe in letting our guests know exactly what you pay for, and offer the capability to design your stay via reasonably priced pay-as-you-use add-ons. The prices quoted are inclusive of the room price, applicable fees and prevailing taxes only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.