We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for backpackers :)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian

Save Saved
You added Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Arjuna (Double Six)(Off Jalan Pantai Legian), Legian, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 61 hotels in Legian
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
1 review
“good for backpackers :)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

It was pretty good hotel to stay, the room was simple, clean, cozy( used king koil LOL ) so obviously you'll get your best rest.

Just want to share about the hotel besides the room, I lost my helmet twice in two nights stay at this hotel, dunno who took it, so i grab the other's lol, so sorry :D

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    245
    82
    23
    14
See reviews for
87
131
66
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The location is good, also suitable for family, very quiet, affordable price, not to crowded compared with Kuta area. My experience with Tune Hotel is great & positive.

Room Tip: Rooms face CocoVila is great to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

the cheapest hotel closest to Seminyak beach or Legian beach, just a 3 minute walk!
but you need to add the cost for a towel, adding another cost to air conditioner for a few hours, extra charge for breakfast (which is a fast food restaurant menu that price is not cheap on the ground floor - but my little baby really like to eat meatball there), or just add more cost for internet connection through wi-fi. so low price but needs the addition of costs here and there.
Small bathroom, but the shower that can be hot or cold and fast flowing.
The rooms could not be more than 3 people, even to sleep with children under 5 years old.
When we asked for "make up the room", they will tidi up the bed but not cleaning it (we still can feel the remnants of sand or small meals in our beed sheet) so it's just make ​​up!
One again, there is no car park but I understand because in their website says about it.
What they did not mention is the absence of television.
But the overall atmosphere of the hotel is quite clean, so I quite enjoy to stay there for several days.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

I sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments. I was of course concerned to learn of the areas which left you to feel disappointed.

Cleanliness is one of our crucial focus points in our service culture and we regret that it fell short of your expectations. This feedback has been channelled to the relevant team for improvements.

We hope that you will allow us the occasion to restore your experience on your next visit.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about our hotel we are glad that you enjoyed the other parts of your stay and we hope to have the sincere pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Sharon-Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I like legian street near too double six beach.
It was a cozy place not to busy and ofcourse many food stall, cafe near the hotel.
not to crowded like kuta but everything i need i don't have to walk far away from hotel.
Since i visit stay at this place for diving course. it will be exhausted so we need the hotel that close to the food center, minishop or beach.

I would go back to this hotel again cheap and clean

Room Tip: find a rom near the balcon is good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Nice, very basic hotel. Great location. Cheap. If you travel with family ask for two connecting rooms.

Room Tip: If you travel with family, take two rooms and ask for connecting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

first time stayed at tune hotel. the rooms r quite small but nice bed, the staff is friendly and helpfull. near to the beach just 5 minute walking. overall its a nice experience..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

i went to Bali for my summer holiday last month, and i just stay here for 4nights. For me, the room was small but enough for resting & cleaning up yourself, simple & clean enough for me. the last, of course the price was so cheap!!!

i'm renting motorcycle at Bali & it's only take 5mins from hotel to Kuta/Legian & 10mins to Seminyak. For me, the hotel was quiet strategic place enough

their staffs are quiet friendly & easy to talk with.. i love their hospitality

It's quiet recommended for budget Hotel at Bali, if the size of the rooms that are doesn't matter to you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian

Address: Jalan Arjuna (Double Six)(Off Jalan Pantai Legian), Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Legian
#15 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel opens on 15 December 2009 - Get a 5-star sleeping experience at a 1-star price with Tune Hotels.com branded limited-service hotels. The Legian, Bali hotel features 170 private rooms with en-suite bathrooms. We believe in letting our guests know exactly what you pay for, and offer the capability to design your stay via reasonably priced pay-as-you-use add-ons. The prices quoted are inclusive of the room price, applicable fees and prevailing taxes only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.