We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali cuisine at the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tekor Bali

Tekor Bali
Jl. Arjuna No. 1 | Sing Ken Ken Hotel, Legian, Bali 80001, Indonesia
+62361-735.268
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 141 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: American, European, Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dee Why, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bali cuisine at the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I had a pleasure to go there for a dinner with my friends twice and it was tremendous experience both times. It is quite a big restaurant with a lot of staff and extensive menu. I recommend their seafood basket - it is grilled (not deep fried) selection of seafood and 2 kinds of fish, extremely delish! We also tried Balinese tasting plate - it is huge! For (at least) 2 people, you can taste 16 different dishes, all traditional Balinese. It was very interesting (young coconut soup, fish in coconut leave etc.) and worth trying. All the food is served on huge wooden plates with small bowls made of banana leaves for sauces and sides. Will go there again next time!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    98
    22
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Well I must say we walked past this place a few times during our stay but eventually went in, since then we have been back again and again. The atmosphere is great, food is very good and prices are cheap. Great welcoming staff and draft Bintang, what more could you ask for ?
We loved it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very popular, great food and cheap. Just look for the red and orange balls alight hanging from the tree.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Still the best duck in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Fantastic food (including the duck), amazing service, good cocktails and decent coffee make this fairly unassuming Seminyak restaurant one of my must visit eateries on every visit to Bali. Having been rebuilt after last years fire there's now even more room and a less cramped fell than the old low roof building and the staff continue to amaze me with what a great crew they are.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Looked inviting, but disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We ate at this restaurant last night, not reading any reviews and weren't recommended. The look and feel of the Tekor is very warm and inviting and was very busy when we walked in. They are in a great ocean view location. Our meals weren't bad, but nothing to write home about and our maxi tai cocktails were very weak, we did return them with no fuss, but they weren't much better on their return. The young junior staff were a delight, it was the senior/ head waitress we had an issue with.. She clearly wanted people in and out and had no time to really answer any questions about the food. She was often distracted and not focused on the guests she was serving. We would probably use Tekor as more of lunch stop than waste a night here for dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tekor Bali also viewed

 

Been to Tekor Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tekor Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.