We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Resort Camakila Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Resort Camakila Bali to your Saves list
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Save 20%
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This resort is really amazing.We have been traveling to Legian for many years now and have stayed from 5 star down to three over the years and just thought we would give this place a try.
It exceeded all our expectations.
Staff are so friendly and attentive, nothing is a problem and they are they go above and beyond their line of duty to make guests feel at home.
Location is perfect along with lovely modern clean and serviced rooms.
Both pools are lovely,the wet edge pool being our morning favorite just watching the world go bye.
The main pool is also great for those hot afternoons to cool off.
Breakfast was wonderful,buffet along with personal egg order station which waiters order and bring to your table.
We had such a wonderful stay we have already re booked for our next trip.
A big thank you to all the staff for going way and beyond and making our stay such a fond memory.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms for your own pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at Ramada Resort Camakila Bali, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear TLM-Sydney-RH

A big thank you from all of us at Ramada Camakila for your glowing review of your recent stay.

We are very pleased that we exceeded your expectations and we hope that we get an opportunity to see you again soon in Bali..

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    272
    105
    37
    20
See reviews for
152
284
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

For the price offered, hotel facility and staff hospitality, we think this hotel too cheap.

Pros
1. The hotel swimming pool was very stunning, right in front the room.
2. Big room
3. Right in front of legian beach
4. Go out from the hotel u can find a lot of nice local stall to buy souvenir with great price
5. Very nice staff

Contras
1. The bathroom too small, with a bad blue color
2. The pillow just like a rock
3. Breakfast served without rice, but u can order to the staff for rice ( well the moment we were stay, just only us who were asian guest, so it is not surprised with there is no rice served)

But at all we will stay again to this nice hotel. Great job

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at Ramada Resort Camakila Bali, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Kakek_ganas

Thank you very much wonderful review of you recent stay at Ramada Camakila.

We loved your comments on the hotel, our staff and your stay and hope we can welcome you back to Bali soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

My Fiance and I stayed at the Ramada Resort, Legian for 6 nights. When we arrived, our room was not ready. We then were put on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool (the stairs were a nightmare!). The rooms were rather "smelly" like a mould smell and very outdated! The bathroom was VERY outdated and in desperate need of maintenance! We moved to a room with pool access which was much better for the convenience but as for as the quality of room, it was the same. The beds are hard and the pillows are like rocks! You will be regularly visiting the massage places just to feel better after a bad night sleep! Not to mention, the pillows (and dress pillows they put on the beds) stank! One particular day, we had a young man come to do housekeeping, he left but i noticed he left the bath tap and the basin tap running? I went to find him (in case it was an honest mistake) which turns out it wasnt. The tap was running for approx 3 1/2 hrs but what was more disgusting, the black gunk it left in our bath tub and basin was gross! I called housekeeping to which a young guy (different) came to check. He said it was not right and let his supervisor know along with Maintenance being called (apparently they were having some plumbing/pipes issue) what concerned me more was is that what we had been showering in YUK! The only good points I would say is the breakfast was good and the staff were nice but thats about it. We stayed for 3 nights at the Ossotel which is actually just 2 doors down and the comparison between the two is far between! The Ossotel (whilst being a brand new hotel) was simply gorgeous with the best customer service, comfy beds and pillows and HOT water! yes... Hot water (not like the Ramada where its luke warm). When you have the Ossotel which I would rate 5/5 two doors down from the Ramada and a much better choice, the Ramada really need to upgrade and update their Hotel or they will simply loose clientele. We would not ever stay here again, our stay was "depressing" and if we had the money, we would of just checked out, forgoing the money we spent to stay at the Ramada and gone back to the Ossotel. This was not our first time in Bali, we have been several times and this would be the worst place we have stayed at. Oh and if you wanting WiFi, the Ramada does provide this once you get a password that works but dont rely on the WiFi, it drops out all the time then tells you, sorry your sessions have expired. Hopeless! For a large chain as this, I was expecting so much more (the pictures dont tell the real story) but this was nothing but depressing and disappointing.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms are the only decent "located" rooms better still, just dont stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ang_Man1310, Manager at Ramada Resort Camakila Bali, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Ms. Belinda T,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Camakila Bali Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in reference to your stayed at Camakila. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed it.

Regarding room preparation i understand that you took the early flight from Australia and arrived at our resort around 01.00pm however room was ready before check in hour.
It is, however we apology for less than satisfactory overall experience with us in regards to those issues that you have mentioned. We will certainly take your feedback into great evaluation and immediate actions.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and also thank you for compliment for our breakfast and staff, with feedback such as yours will continually motivate us to perform better service and I hope to welcome you back for a chance to create a more positive experience with us.


Best regards,


Anggiat Manalu
Asst. FOM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights after a 5 day stint in Kuta & 2 nights in Ubud. The Hotel itself was lovely, and very Australian based with alot of Aussies around. We are all around the age of 20 & there were 4 of us in a conjoined room. As it was our last nights in Bali, we had a few really big nights which was fine, however, the staff come around to clean the rooms at about 9:30-10am every morning, we asked them to come back later, but until we gave them a direct time, they came every 15-30 minutes. The location was pretty good, but as it is a one way road it is a bit more expensive for a taxi so walking isn't too bad. Beautiful hotel though!

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room & it was conjoined. It was really nice, spacious & clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at Ramada Resort Camakila Bali, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear w_2093

Thank you for your great review of Ramada Camakila.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your last few days stay in Bali with us and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
419 reviews 419 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
298 helpful votes 298 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile


We had four night in the Ramada Camakila and, with a few “be awares”, really enjoyed it. I have to say that overall it is good value for money and we would return.


The start was a bit shaky as the room below us were in full party mode on our first night. The duty manager did a great job and moved us then and there to a much quieter area. My advice would be to request a room away from the pool and ideally near the spa and gym (we had 2208 which was roomy, comfortable and quiet). True, you’ll be further away from reception but it still isn’t far away and means you’re nearer the beach.


Which leads nicely onto the hotel location - it’s great. Bang on the beach, you’re a 12 minute walk to a busy area of shops and restaurants. Seminyak cost us £1.20 in a taxi and is worth a visit.The hotel has 2 nice pools and (this was low season) there were always plenty of sunbeds.


Top tip - on the top floor of the restaurant are two huge sun mattresses with pillows. We had them to ourselves for our entire stay and you get beautiful sea views there.


Comments about things being a bit tired are true but, if you set your expectations right, this won’t be an issue. Towel rails are a bit loose etc but nothing major and it’s more than made up for by the staff who are sensational.


There are mosquitos about (no different than anywhere we went in Bali) so bring a machine \ some good repellant. Other than that, make sure you buy a cold Bintang off the traders on the beach at sunset and prepare to relax!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at Ramada Resort Camakila Bali, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Off their P

Thank you for your great review of your stay at Ramada Camakila.
Also thank you for your tips that you have posted.

We are pleased that you had great relaxing stay and hope to see you again soon at our resort

Best regards

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have just returned after a 12 day stay at the Ramada Camakila. For the moment we arrived we loved this hotel. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The room was perfect (pool access room) The hotel's pools were lovely. We have been to Bali over 30 times staying in various resorts, this was one of our favourite stays. Great location too.The breakfast was delicious and varied each day. Thankyou to all the staff; Agus (housekeeping) you were a delight and cleaned the room perfectly; Friday (Restaurant) so friendly and helpful; Bintang (restaurant) happiest person ever. In saying that all the staff were just beautiful. Thanks to you all... We will defiantly stay there again ;)

Room Tip: Pool access rooms were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at Ramada Resort Camakila Bali, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear GemmaWA

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay iat our hotel.

We are thrilled that you loved staying with us and that we succeeded in making your stay one of your favourite in your many trips to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Ramada Camakila soon.
Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel was fantastic. The staff can not do enough for you and go out of their way to provide the best service possible. The breakfast is fantastic with a range of Indonesian and Western foods (buffet style). We didn't eat in the evenings at the hotel as the price is substantially more than surrounding restaurants and bars (although still far cheaper than England/ Australia!).

The location of the hotel allows easy access to Kuta, Seminyak and Legian Beach, either by foot or short taxi ride. The beach is located at one entrance of the hotel and the busy streets at the other, perfect combination.

We were not impressed with the beach, full of rubbish as it had not been cleaned, although we were told this is because of ring season and in the dry season, this is not the case (nothing to do with the hotel though, all along the beach was the same).

Our room was very clean and modern, with a view overlooking the pool. We had everything we needed in the room and were provided a safe to use free of charge (not always the case in some hotels). Air con is not on a timer with the keycard, therefore aircon can be left on while out of the room, making it the perfect temperature for when you arrive back to the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Resort Camakila Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Camakila Bali

Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Legian
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
#10 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#10 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Camakila Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali is situated directly on Legian beach, a beach well known for its sunsets. While offering tranquility, the resort is also within short walking distance to the popular Kuta and Seminyak shopping and entertainment areas, only 25 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport. The island’s noteworthy attractions are also located within easy range from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Resort Camakila Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Resort Camakila Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.