We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money directly opp beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Resort Camakila Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Resort Camakila Bali to your Saves list
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Legian
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great value for money directly opp beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Staff very friendly- front desk a bit tough but helpful all the same. Breakfast staff were amazing- friendly and always smiling. Fabulous location, Tao resturant and pool wonderful spot to watch sunset and good food. Rooms pleasant and as we had little kids they accommodated a change for us to one with a closed in balcony so they wouldn't escape to the pool unattended! Didn't find it noisy at all and we were right in the path to the beach.
Had babysitting service- cant recommend it highly enough. Same girl 4 different night and kids loved her.
Only faults- more variety at breakfast (especially Asian choices would have been nice). Rooms not cleaned until after midday which for us with kids was a tad annoying but otherwise would stay here again.
Around the area-

Redevous resturant on beach front- come out of hotel turn right 200 meters was excellent.
Banyan Mas good little local food eatery opp hotel in st front 50 meters to left of lobby on op side of the rd. nasi Campur was spicy and really filling.
Tried Mozarella but no Pizza so decided to walk further up the st toward hotel and passed a Pizza joint on right about 50 meters away... Can't remember name but pizza oven right on st front. ACE pizza we got 6- 8 inch pizzas and loved every different one! Kids ate 3!!
Luna spa opp hotel was lovely- if you have sensitive skin don't get a facial as I had a reaction to the products and that is unusual for me. Foot massage was the best one I had.

Out of Legian- Chandi in Seminyak was amazing, food was out of this world and wine list was good for south east Asia.
Tried Potato Head Beach club- a tad too trendy for a young family. They also chuck kids under 12 out of the pool at 4pm every day. Staff thought they were FBI agents and some quite rude.......

Room Tip: Lower ground around the pool or near the gym overlooking fish ponds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at Ramada Resort Camakila Bali, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear ShuraMc,

I am very happy to hear that we were successful in providing a relaxing stay for you and your family during your stay in Bali.

Your comments on breakfast, housekeeping and the resort in general are really appreciated. Over the last 4 months we have been slowly changing our breakfast buffet, by adding some dishes and a larger selection of fruit. Our focus has mainly been on improving the quality of the dishes we serve at breakfast, but I will definitely look into adding more Asian variety.

I will also speak to my housekeeping team to ensure that priority is given to rooms with small children. I understand that this would have been annoying.

Thank you very much for your comments and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday.

Best regards,

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    245
    97
    33
    19
See reviews for
140
245
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Location at the Ramada Camakila was great! Lovely infinity pool and bar! Food was nice, staff were polite. Staff member Cindy was gorgeous!! Unfortunately we did incountered a few security issues as well as noise issues and quality of the bathroom was poor! Firstly we had someone enter our room at 9.30 at night only to close the door and leave it open, we then had housekeeper come and enter our room " just to check" our room more than once a day, they would also try and enter our room when the do not disturb sign was up! We would have like a room in a quieter area of the hotel! Being right at the pool area meant we heard daytime noise and nighttime noise. Lastly bathroom desperately need upgrading the rooms were lovely but bathrooms need work our mirror was rusting!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at Ramada Resort Camakila Bali, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Avloch,

Thank you very much for your review.

At the moment housekeeping enters our rooms 3 times a day, once to make up the rooms, once for the supervisor to check this has been done properly and that our guest is happy and finally at night for the turndown service. I do agree with you that 9.30 is far too late for a turndown service and we have changed our policy at the hotel to ensure that all turn downs are finished an hour earlier, so thank you very much for your help with this.

We are busy working through all of the bathrooms to refresh and update them(including replacing some mirrors which are marked), we had started this a number of months ago, but due to the popularity of the rooms next to the pool we have not completed these yet. We are also replacing the decking at the pool which will alleviate a lot of the noise you encountered.

Once again thank you for your comments which we value. We would love to welcome you back to Ramada Camakila and would have no problem to place you in a quieter area of the resort.

Best regards,

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is the third time that my husband and I have stayed at the Ramada Camakila. This trip was to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday which I wanted to be very special. All my requests were granted - room on the ground floor near the pool "granted", birthday cake for my husband on his birthday "granted" which was complimentary. We also were given the same room that we had last year and noticed that they had painted the room and the smell you sometimes get from the bathroom was hardly noticeable this year. The towels and linen all look brand new so they must be slowly replacing all the older towels and linen. The staff also were fantastic especially our little Cindy who had the most infectious smile. All staff just make your holiday more personable and they all remember your name every morning when you go for breakfast. OK, breakfast - great pancakes, bacon, eggs etc, the only problem was deciding what to have for breakfast everyday as it was all yummy. I will have not hesitation in staying again at the Ramada Camakila, so see you next year.

Room Tip: Personally I like the ground floor pool rooms because you can just open up your bedroom door and jum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at Ramada Resort Camakila Bali, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Sherri P,

It is always lovely to hear from our return guests, and I am very happy that the changes we are implementing are making a difference.

We would love to see you again next year.

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel was fantastic. Facilities, rooms, breakfast and most importantly service were all amazing!!! I have stayed at this hotel twice now and they havn't failed to impress. Stayed towards the back of the hotel close to the restaurant TAO on the bottom level, perfect location to get to the beach easily!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at Ramada Resort Camakila Bali, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Kgaus,

We strive to provide a home away from home to our guests, and I am thrilled to hear that we have succeeded in doing that for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My family and I have just returned from this wonderful hotel which was the venue for our daughters wedding. Not having spent any time in Bali previously, let alone a wedding venue, I was unaware how things would turn out. Well, I can only say that the wedding, the accommodation, food and staff were all just amazing! The staff couldn't do enough for us, such wonderful and beautiful people. We will carry with us so many happy memories of our wonderful stay but how sad we were to leave. All 38 family members who travelled to Bali were captivated with this hotel and the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. Cindy (trainee), you were the tops, but so were all the staff, just superb! The hotel is so handy to the beach, shopping, and major attractions, we are already planning a return. As for the rooms themselves, spacious, airy, very comfortable beds and the air conditioning works a treat - no complaints!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at Ramada Resort Camakila Bali, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear simptrust,

We are always honoured when we are chosen to host a couple’s big day, and your daughter’s wedding was no exception. The entire team was thrilled to take care of you and your family, and all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cindy sends her regards. :)

All the best to you and your family,

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights and had a wonderful time. Location is excellent with the beach on one side and many bars and restaurants very close by on the other side. Great place to watch the sunset over the beach. Facilities, rooms, breakfast (everything you could want on offer) and staff superb.

Room Tip: You might want to avoid a room by the pool area if you are a light sleeper as there is some noise ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at Ramada Resort Camakila Bali, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Keith1909,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and room preference with other travelers, and I am very glad that you had a wonderful time with us.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I was a bit upset when we arrived to be told we could not use our room til 7:30pm but were given another room to use in the mean time.
This is a Lovely resort, friendly staff, great location.....plenty of spas out the front of the hotel and up and down the street, Briella, carla, luna were the 3 that I used, but there are more.
Breakfast was a nice treat every morning (banana pancakes yum). The 2 restaurants were very quiet, but I did eat at both and nice food. The "mohito" up in the Tao bar was the best I had anywhere!
If you are after single beds then the best room on the top floor would be 2502 as there are no rooms either side of it, so is nice and quiet, its down the back corner but there is a lift so you don thave to walk the stairs. I did not have any problems or see any signs of dampness/ bad smell or mould at all. I would stay here again :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at Ramada Resort Camakila Bali, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear michelle p,

Once again, thank you so very much for the wonderful comments on our property. Although there are some situations that are outside of our control at times, we do try to make it up as best we can to our guests. Thank you very much for your understanding regarding your check-in, and I do hope that we will see you again in Camakila very soon!

Best regards,

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Resort Camakila Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Camakila Bali

Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#10 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Camakila Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali is situated directly on Legian beach, a beach well known for its sunsets. While offering tranquility, the resort is also within short walking distance to the popular Kuta and Seminyak shopping and entertainment areas, only 25 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport. The island’s noteworthy attractions are also located within easy range from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Resort Camakila Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Resort Camakila Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.