We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicioso” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Marzano

Cafe Marzano
Arjuna / Double 6 Street, Legian, Bali 80571, Indonesia
+(62) 361 733 584
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Homade authentic pizza and pasta with tranquil rice paddis panorama and sunset.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delicioso”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

accidentally pass the restaurant as it is located near our hotel, so we decided to give it a try for Dinner. It is different from Marzano franchise we found in the shopping centers in Jakarta, as the pizza and pasta served in the restaurants are home-made. The pizza and pasta were delicious, or as italian says : "delicioso"

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    199
    37
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The pizzas are great, I always come here every time Im craving some pizza. But there is one time I saw the waitress/waiter brought wrong order to our tables and other customer's table. He said it was us who ordered it but my friends heard what I exactly ordered. Just funny how they misheard and blamed it to the customer. All they need to do is change what we ordered on the first place. Plus, I ordered GELATO, which obviously its an italian ice cream (less sugar, different taste) but I was pretty surprised what I got instead...they serve or gave me the CAMPINA local ice cream where we could get in mini markets. lol. I asked if it was from campina and the waitress said yes..at least they told me the truth. Funny, but disappointing. If they run out of something they could always let us know and ask again if we really want it or want something else. Case closed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummmmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Staff very friendly, food very good. Great location. If dining at night I would suggest making a booking as it does tend to get quite busy.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Marzano Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great food, good service. The pizzas are fantastic. Pasta not so good. Staff very friendly. Central position and day to get to.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good food, not amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Food is good, but not great, prices are just about reasonable, and it's a pleasant chilled out space. You also can't smoke in the restaurant which is great.
It's worth a visit if you want a change from Indonesian food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Marzano also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Marzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Marzano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.