We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe Marzano = Satisfactions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Marzano

Cafe Marzano
Arjuna / Double 6 Street | Ubud, Legian, Bali 80571, Indonesia
+(62) 361 733 584
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 116 restaurants in Legian
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Homade authentic pizza and pasta with tranquil rice paddis panorama and sunset.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cafe Marzano = Satisfactions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We tried most of Italian restaurant in Bali but only Cafe Marzano who met my satisfaction. Pizza Prawn is my favorite and as well their tiramisu. We visited Cafe Marzano Ubud and its trully foods n panorama .... Paradise.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gita P, Manager at Cafe Marzano, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear EkaSinaga,

We really glad that we met your satisfactions. Thank you very much to share your feelings and experience in Trip Advisor. We really appriciate it.

Look forward to see you, again.

Saluti, Cafe Marzano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    246
    165
    26
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Australia
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Italian reprieve from lunch time storm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

as the heavens opened so did the opportunity to try the nearest shelter Cafe Marzano, Great choice, with a huge selection of Pizza's and Pasta dishes & a good selection of salads, we had a Mango & chicken salad, and shared a Riccotta Olive, mozzarella & tomato base.. Well presented, delicious crunchy based pizza.
Good location on 66 one block in from the beach.Efficient service and immacutely set out
storm or no storm next time we will be back

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gita P, Manager at Cafe Marzano, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Bruce W,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed the food and the service of our team.

We do hope that your nice impression of our cafe will bring you back here in the near future.

Saluti,
Cafe Marzano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
1 review
“Me and My hubby's fave Italian Cafe near Kuta!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I went there last week for honeymoon with my hubby. Everything was unplanned.
We stayed at Ananta Legian Hotel which is very close to Cafe Marzano. So, first day we were in Bali, we starved and almost ordered the room service, because it was very late, almost 11pm.. but then i asked one of my friend, and he recommended this cafe, and for our first dinner in Bali we tried this place, just 5mins from our hotel.
The ambience of Cafe Marzano is very homy. I love vintage!
Their service also very nice and friendly, especially Ms, Gita - the owner. She even congratulated us for our wedding and welcomed us to Bali.
The food? Oh, so damn good. My hubby loooved Marzano's pizzas. We ate there 3times in a week. I loved their Pastas.. and their Panacotta (with Strawberry sauce)? Really yummie...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Always...always...and always the best pizza in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We can't stop to eat here during our children school holidays. 7 days in row and we still can't stop eating Cafe Marzano pizza,s. They really consistent with their foods n services, ALWAYS. Reservation is a must during this holiday season because Cafe Marzano busy and full house, ALWAYS! Its because their pizza's are the best in Bali. High Recommend this Cafe Marzano, ALWAYS. We will go to Cafe Marzano Ubud this week.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

When we needed to ask for fresh tomato, cheese, and salad dressing to add flavour to our meal it's disappointing. Staff were pleasant and the restaurant packed however the three in my party had a very average meal. So disappointing and doesn't compare to the other fantastic Italian restaurants in Bali. The road this restaurant is on is a hot spot for bag snatching be warned.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Marzano also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Marzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Marzano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.