We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizzas to die for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Marzano

Cafe Marzano
Arjuna / Double 6 Street | Ubud, Legian, Bali 80571, Indonesia
+(62) 361 733 584
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 116 restaurants in Legian
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Homade authentic pizza and pasta with tranquil rice paddis panorama and sunset.
Bunbury, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pizzas to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We dined in once and got delivery to the Jayakarta Hotel twice! The meal sizes weren't huge, except for the pizza which was massive!
Twice we used their delivery service, ringing in our order. This was perfect as we have young kids and they were too exhausted to go out, and the hotel room service menu was very poor.
When you wander past it, grab a menu and use this option for cheap delivery of pizza (or anything!) to your hotel!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gita P, Manager at Cafe Marzano, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Peacelil,

What a wonderdul reviews! Thanks a mil! We wish all the reviews such like yours....pizza to die for. Please don't stop to call us....we will wait to get your next call for delivery. Saluti, Cafe Marzano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    246
    165
    26
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Cheap is not that cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

When many visitors are rating the cafe as excellent, or at least good, I am agree. We (my wife and I) went there last night and found it full, even some guests got to wait until the existing one settled their bill. They said, it's cheap and the food is great.

We love to surf its menu that bring us a lot of options from very traditional Italian delicacies to the common ones as many of you have already noticed. The fact is that many restaurants, without bringing the three colors flag, are good in compiling its recipe to create a similar quality menu. There is not much to say about the food quality since we enjoyed it. On the other hand, its wait staff are well trained to pamper every customer. They are attentive and knowledgeable.

On the closing part, if you settle the bill using dollar that indicates you are foreigner the price is just as cool. As local, we are fine with the cost of the food but found it overprice on drinks selection. You got to pay IDR 14,000 for an ice tea, IDR 19,000 for a can of Coke or IDR 24,000 for a small Bintang beer.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had the best pizza ever. All pasta dishes were yummy too.Their pizza parcels were awesome.My son had a nutella filled parcel that was big enough for all of us and it was very yummy. . While we were having dinner Wayne Carey walked past and he was kind enough to pose for some pictures. The kids had a wonderful night their and became friends with the friendly staff. We returned for more, if we hadn't ran out of time we would certainly gone back again. We highly recommend this restaurant as it was also recommended to us.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gita P, Manager at Cafe Marzano, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Robyn E,

What a yummy reviews! Thank you so much! We are so glad that you found our pizza as the best, also our yummies pasta and calzone nutella. We are really happy that you found Wayne Carey and got pose with him. What a beautiful moment....indeed. Please come back soon....our friendly staff's will pleasure to welcoming your family. Saluti, Cafe Marzano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Amazing pizza and pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Have travelled to bali six times and always go back to Cafe Marzano for dinner and lunch several times during the holiday. The service is great and the food is always AMAZING. Cheap prices and top quality. My daughter was delighted to see Nutella on the menu and tried the nutella pizza and nutella calzone and was very satisfied with the size and the flavour of both. It surprises me to find a restaurant of this standard in Bali which beats many serving a similar product in perth. I look foward to our next visit

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gita P, Manager at Cafe Marzano, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Julie K,

Thank you so much to keep visiting us and enjoy our foods. We really appreciate your numerous visit and wonderful review. Hope to see you again for your next trip in Bali. Saluti, Cafe Marzano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Delcious pizzas, quick service casual dining option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Ate here twice which we try not to do when we are on hols but it was so handy to our accomm with simple tasty food and a casual atmosphere. Lots of families. Busy atmosphere but not noisy. The medium size pizza is equal to a large in Oz. The large size pizza (120 000rp) and is about the size of a car tyre! Tastier though. Mojitos were pretty good 79 000rp. I had the napolitana with anchovies and capers. When you ask for chilli you get dried, fresh and sauce. Nice thin base. Guest had the giant Hawaiian. There is so much 'Italian' food in Bali but I would def recommend this one and look forward to going back. They do brekky and lunch too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gita P, Manager at Cafe Marzano, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Jane oz,

What a marvelous review! Thank you so much to appreciate our simple tasty food and casual atmosphere. We can't wait your third visit and please don't stop on third visit :-).... Saluti, Cafe. Marazano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Marzano also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Marzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Marzano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.