We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl French Restaurant

Pearl French Restaurant
Jalan Arjuna (In Bali Hotel Pearl), Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 732743
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 134 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: A young and dynamic team waits to enthuse you with their passion for French cuisine.Their style is fresh and innovative.Their tasting plates around a theme allow you to try a variety of entrees and desserts: "foie gras", salmon and above all - chocolate. The specially air-conditioned pastry lounge allows them to work the chocolate and other products difficult to manage in a tropical climate. Relax and enjoy this unique gastronomic experience and let yourself feaston the fine attention to detail of both cuisine and surroundings.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 NEW via mobile

After reading reviews while we were looking for a French restaurant in Bali, we found Pearl. From the initial booking, the staff were helpful and very obliging. The food was superb! The setting - we sat inside - is wonderful. Very knowledgeable and attentive staff. Allways nice when the chef visits the table, thank you Jeremy.
It's top of our list for dinning in Bali.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    98
    14
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gooram Victoria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic french food in a beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 NEW via mobile

We have eaten at Pearl several times now, over several years and it still doesn't disappoint. A great range of dishes, beautifully prepared and presented, this is still one of the top dining experiences in Bali. Try the tasting plate as a shared entree to get an idea of the range. Have not had a bad meal here. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Bali!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 NEW

My husband and I had the most amazing meal at Pearl French in Legian while we were in bali in Aug/Sept. The service, the atmostphere, the food., the drinks were all amazing!! Jeremy the owner spent the time with us explaining the menu and when we ordered we were not disappointed!! I can't recommend this fantastic resaurant enough!! We shared the entree platter to start, then I had the scollops and my husband had the slow cooked beef with tortollini, he swears it's the best meal he's even had!! Then I had the tasting platter for dessert (because I couldn't choose!) and my husband couldn't go past the Proiffiroles, his all time favourite!! We had all this and a few rounds of drinks, I had cocktails of course, all for under $115 dollar!! Please do yourself a favour if you are ever in Bali and visit this amazing restaurant!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 NEW

Nestled in the very heart of Legian, we went twice at Pearl French Restaurant during our ten days in Bali and spent each time a lovely evening in the cosy garden with dimmed light in a nice atmosphere. French cuisine of Chef Jeremy was delicious and local staff was very professional. The panned scallops and the chocolate trilogy must not be missed!

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“French cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 NEW

Service was excellent with chef coming to talk with us. Meal was very good but not cheap for what you got, still would eat there again.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl French Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pearl French Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl French Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.