We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best European In the East!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Pearl Restaurant

Bali Pearl Restaurant
Jl. Arjuna Double Six | Bali Hotel Pearl, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 819 3433 4060
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 182 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A young and dynamic team waits to enthuse you with their passion for French cuisine.Their style is fresh and innovative.Their tasting plates around a theme allow you to try a variety of entrees and desserts: "foie gras", salmon and above all - chocolate. The specially air-conditioned pastry lounge allows them to work the chocolate and other products difficult to manage in a tropical climate. Relax and enjoy this unique gastronomic experience and let yourself feaston the fine attention to detail of both cuisine and surroundings.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best European In the East!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had the most incredable French food beyond Europe on a side street in Bali! It was sensational! The charming young French Chef greeted us when we arrived and explained the menu. He was very hospitable and knew very well on how to please his customers. We had a 4 course dinner and each course was served beautifully. This is one place that I'd recommend to anyone yearning for fresh French cuisine and would certainly return!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Amarante, Portugal
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Our second best meal in Bali! Delicious Food! Great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Since we really appreciate fine dinning and exquisite food, we searched for good restaurants in Bali. We were hosted in Nusa Dua, nevertheless, we decided to get a cab and go to Legian, to have dinner in Pearl French... it had so many great reviews in Tripadvisor, that we thought the restaurant would be worth our visit, despite the distance.
We were not wrong. When we arrived we found a very special place, a romantic setting, lots of shinning, little lights, on the trees and spreaded along gardens. The restaurant's decor is elegant and cozy.
To add to all this, and the most important, the food! The food was the second best that we ate in Bali! A very thought and rich menu, with options for all tastes.
Dishes had a great presentation, resulting in delicate pampering for eyes!
We had 2 starters, 2 main courses and 2 desserts. Everything was delicious, truly tasty and we could feel the true essence of the ingredients.
This restaurant was really a find!
In the end of our dinner, the Chef Jeremmy came to congrat us and to see if everything was good for us. He told us a little about his story and about the way he came to live in Bali.
I highly recommend Pearl French! It's a real pearl in Bali Cuisine! You can't miss that!
Besides all this it's a very romantic place!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“You will get romantic dinner in Bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Pear French restaurant is the place which bring romantic dinner for me and my boyfriend. They set up elegantly. Though it s so expensive in my opinion , it desserved. They have intelligent design thank to tables next to the pool. And certainly their food is so excellent. We ordered tuna for maincourse and panacotta for dessert and they dont let us down . Its presentation s so splendid. People here is nice especially the chef. He s so cool with warm treat to us . Finally we mention to atmosphere . Just one word : Wonderful . Romantic night I ever get !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
188 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“what a surprise in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had read many reports on this restaurant and decided to give it a go in Jul 2013.
Its setting was gorgeous and peaceful.
Chef came to speak and check on our meals, how nice he is!
Tables are laid out by the pool (the restaurant is part of an hotel complex) and menus come with little lights. The food is exceptional. I had grilled tuna and my partner got a duck confit, which were both spectacular, so excellent! We ordered a chocolate mousse and a panacotta for dessert, once again so yum.
It was the most expensive dinner we had while in Bali, but so so worth it. Really worth a visit if you're around. We will be back again next trip!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must do Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Tucked away down a short lane off Double Six in Legion is maybe the best restaurant In Bali. The food, service and atmosphere could be compared to any restaurant in a major city anywhere in the world.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KevinD1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Pearl Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bali Pearl Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing