We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wali Warung - CLOSED

Wali Warung
Jl. Padam Utara No. 16, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
+62 (0) 361 762860
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
alexandra headland
Level Contributor
190 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Love love love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Simply the best food in Bali. Walk makes you very welcome with his big smile and friendly nature. The staff are very attentive. The food is scrumptious and big servings. We visit Bali every year and always go back to wali Warung to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    38
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

One of the places we keep going back to. Very friendly service, the staff cannot do enough for you. The meals are always fresh and well presented. Just by sitting and enjoying a meal here you can hear the other customers are often repeat visitors which is a very good sign. Wali Warung keep doing what you are doing - we love it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The service and food is excellent.We have dined at this restaurant many times and have always had an excellent meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Went Back Again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stumbled upon this warung and had a lovely lunch here. Both of us enjoyed the meal and service so much that we booked in the next day for dinner. The menu has a good choice of international or local cuisine, the service is cheerful and the drinks cold. Fresh seafood is also on offer. Good food at good prices! Yum!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Love walli's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We discovered this on our second last night. It was an awesome little find it the back streets of legian.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wali Warung also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wali Warung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.