We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in front of the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana to your Saves list
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Jalan Melasti, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Win!
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Legian
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great location in front of the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here from 8-15 december 2013.
Location is great, only 30 minutes from airport and very easy to get taxi in front of the hotel.
To get to the beach I just have to cross the street, only 10 meters away.
There are 2 location of the swimming pool, in the 1st floor and 3rd floor, and it's a nice pool.
Breakfast is good, I like the fried noodle.
Many place to hangout around the hotel, I just have to walk.
Toothbrush in the room is good and soft, it's a very important kit.
The price is a bit high but it's pullman rate standard.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
It is such a pleasure to hear that you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations in terms of the hotel's convenient location, the 2 nice swimming pools, good breakfast. We have well noted your preference for Fried Noodle or Mie Goreng and the soft toothbrush in the room. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing and enjoyable moments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    579
    272
    104
    68
See reviews for
465
685
103
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We came from another resort which was a bit far from Kuta beach... The Hotel is just a few steps away from the major beach destination.

The hotel staff from the reception to the restaurant and housekeeping were attentive. I noticed that the outlet for battery recharging, power outlet in the toilet and phone were not working. The staff immediately fixed them. The water from the toilet shower stinks... must be due to its period of storage from the tank. I wonder if there is a treatment process than to correct that water property.

The infinity pool was in a good spot. It was a delight to have a quiet time waiting for the sun to rise in this spot of the hotel.

The restaurant had a buffet filled with a big range of food choices at a reasonable price. The staff were accommodating....

We would have wanted to book at the spa but it was fully booked on our last night of time... maybe that asked us to consider returning....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for highlighting that our staff were accomodating and that you thoroughly enjoyed the selection of buffet at the restaurant, the gorgeous sunset views from the third floor infinity pool and the convenient location of the hotel. We will ask our technicians to review the water quality and the power outlet inside all of our rooms. Please kindly write to h6556-qm@accor.com so that we can rectify the shortcomings in the room you occupied. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, Ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The lobby is impressive! And it all goes down from there...
As soon as you enter the building to go to your room you start noticing the little things - un-repaired cracks, chips, broken lights. And when you enter the room - my couch had so many stains I was scared to sit on it. But the worst is the sewage stench coming from the toilet...the water in the shower smelled like rotten eggs. The beach is across the street and it is not the picturesque white sand beaches! If that is what you had in mind, this is not the place. It's a public beach, no beach chairs or drink service. And the walk along the sidewalk - that darn sewage smell again! Sorry Bali, no second chances.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; in terms of the hotel and the destination Bali itself. If we would have known sooner about your concerns, perhaps we were able to extend a product/service recovery. Our Welcomer Manager are at your disposal 24/7 inside the Lobby. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Looking forward to personally welcoming you back to the Island of the Gods.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed for 10 nights with my boyfriend. We could not fault this hotel in anyway. From arrival to departure staff were warm and welcoming, always willing to help. We stayed in an ocean view room on the third floor boasting a beautiful view of the beach and sunset. (Worth the extra money). Infinity pool was great, buffet breakfast had everything you could possibly think of. Location is perfect! Close to a wide range of shopping and eating places but far enough away to escape the hustle and bustle of Kuta. We had a late flight home but Pullman has a connectivity lounge with computers, television, lounges, bathroom and showers so you can continue to make use of the facilities until you leave. Many reviews state there are mozzies in the room, which is true but considering the environment and climate it wasn't too bad (Mozzies usually love me but spray in the room is provided but I highly recommend using bushman spray in the room. I found this did a better job at killing them). So glad we chose to stay here and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay. We are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations from arrival until departure. We have well noted your concern regarding mozzies in the room. We are continuously doing twice daily fogging and providing sprayer & electric repellant inside all guestroooms. We also encourage guests to keep the balcony doors shut at all times. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable and memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Address: 1 Jalan Melasti, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#8 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#10 Business Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beach front in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.