We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel stay to date” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana to your Saves list
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Jalan Melasti, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Win!
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Hotel stay to date”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

All I can say is wow! Great place to stay, great staff and the facilities are second to none. you know your staying at a great place when you have no desire to leave the hotel. That was my experience staying at the Pullman. Big thanks to the staff for going above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible. I will be back in 3 months..

Room Tip: If you love the pool, the 3rd florr is the floor you want. Infinity pool at your door step.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor.

Your positive comments and feedback has certainly made our day beautiful. We are very pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay. You felt that our facilities and services were second to none and that you had no desire to leave the hotel.

Rest assured that we will do our very best to ensure that your next visit in about 3 months time will be more memorable than the previous stay.

We sincerely appreciate your patronage and very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    820
    582
    273
    105
    68
See reviews for
466
687
104
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We were staying at the Novotel in Benoa and we decided to take a taxi into town to have dinner at the Pullman's. When we arrived we wanted to go to the pool on the roof or to the cocktail lounge to have some drinks before we had dinner at the Balinese restaurant in the hotel. After we arrived we had a look at the Balinese Restaurant and the main restaurant. The Balinese restaurant was lacking atmosphere and the outside tables are located on the busy street. The main restaurant is the same and no atmosphere inside very hot and bright lightly. Staff did say the air-conditioning was not working properly however we had the only table inside that was straight
in-front of the vent that was blowing very old air. I just think the room is just too big of a space with all the doors open. As it was very hot inside and cool outside all the tables were full outside. There was only 10 tables outside. Before dinner the only place to have a cocktail was at the pool bar as they were renovating there cocktail lounge inside next to the restaurant. We decide to have the buffet as it look great and we just wanted to eat and run as it was very hot inside. One of the main reason why we wanted to have dinner there was to see the new hotel and see if we like it to stay next time in Bali. Sorry Pullman's very disappointed.

Room Tip: If you got a nice room and you wanted to eat outside of the hotel then this would be ok to stay at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

As you may have seen during your visit, we are currently upgrading some fo our facilities and our top priority remains optimum service to all of our guests.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very happy with our stay at the Pullman. Staff were always happy to see and greet you. Had a grand deluxe room which we were very happy with. Pools were good and if it was too hot the garden pool was great as the infinity pool was out in the open but fine for late in the afternoon. Will be happy to go back there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for the very happy review on TripAdvisor.

We are very delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Rest assured that we will do our best to ensure that your next stay with us will more memorable than the previous visit.

Thank you very much for your patronage and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

we stayed in pullman with my husband for 7 days .it was really great hotel with great location,friendly staff and very very adorable swimming pool.it was very close to beach .the rooms was clean.the live music in hotel at night was attractive.there was lots of bars and restaurant near the hotel.breakfast was good but it can be better,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you so much for the compliments received on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your 7 days stay at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana. We taken note that you particularly made positive feedback regarding our location (being close to the beach), friendly staff, beautiful infinity swimming pool, the live music.

Rest assured that we have taken measures to ensure that the breakfast variety is suitable to all of our valued guests.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Once again thank you very much for your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

the hotel is very close to Kuta beach, one of the best here in Bali.
excellent service done by young Balinese. They book many of main tours, tailored at your times and preferences. Drivers know their job, and suggest best alternatives.Breakfasts are normal for this type of hotels, but servers are nice, and they have an special hability for managing foreign languages. Of course checking service have same type of people. A problem with Wi Fi had a quick solution. They really want to help you if it´s needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you so much for the wonderful and comprehensive review on TripAdvisor.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our products and services.

Rest assured, that we have taken measure to ensure that wifi and internet connectivity is fast and reliable as part of the Pullman brand standard.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Once again thank you very much for your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We travel to Bali 2-3 times every year and stayed at the Pullman approximately 3 weeks ago. This has been my worst stay in Bali. The first room we were taken to was very dark and dated, the outside was quite smelly being on the fenceline of another property. Fortunately, we requested to be moved to a better room, which we were and it initially appeared to be a very lovely room with views of the ocean. However, it was quite noisy facing the road and the beach, but we were close to the upstairs pool which was nice. Unfortunately, there was a problem with the air conditioning, hot water, the bed was hard and the safe locked itself and wouldn't open. All of this on our first day. Very time consuming and annoying. However, the biggest issue was the mosquitoes in our room. No evening spraying by staff in our room, or lighting of coils and nor did I witness any fogging. I have come down with Dengue Fever and am very unwell. I hope the hotel can improve on its attitude to controlling mosquitoes. Also, the omelettes at breakfast were dry and the service very slow. Very, very disappointing indeed.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade, or find somewhere else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please let us respond in kind to your points.

We are currently in our yearly preventative maintenance programme to improve and beautify the general infrastructure and facilities within the hotel premises and an ongoing review and upgrade of our overall guest experiences remains our top priority.

Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures by having weekly mosquito fogging throughout the hotel’s buildings in all levels. It was unfortunate that during your stay, you have experienced unpleasant condition with mosquitoes inside the guestroom.

In addition to the weekly fogging, we have available electric mosquito repellant and sprayers, which are placed inside the wardrobe cabinet located at the bathroom of all guestrooms.
We are hopeful that you will be able to get better soon and wishing for your speedy recovery.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thank you very much for your patronage, we wish you the very best and looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

Yours faithfully,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timika, Papua
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Me and my mother staid there for five days and our first impression was this is a well maintained hotel. My room was on the second floor which viewed the gorgeous pool; room was clean and well stocked with many amenities. Location was also a big plus, right in front of Kuta beach and not that far if I want to go shopping and eating at some local restaurants. Though I never tried breakfast, but from what people told me breakfast there was excellent. At the end, the hotel provided us with and excellent service that truly made my short holiday a good one.

Room Tip: If you're looking for some peace in mind, the rooms viewing the pool are a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for the positive and wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy for you, that you have taken away memorable experience during your stay at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Once again thank you very much for your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Address: 1 Jalan Melasti, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#8 Family Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#10 Business Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beach front in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.